Rock'nPizza - It's Food and Aesthetic Look

Hello, Hivers!

It has been a long time since I published my last blog. Work was hectic last month and I was preoccupied with all the demands and responsibilities I have at school and at home. I'm glad I was able to write one and so today, I will be sharing one of our random visits to one of the restaurants we passed by as we had, once again, our road trip.

PicsArt_06-13-03.25.53.jpg

Spontaneous traveling in a day has become our stress reliever lately. It's all spontaneous to the point that we will travel to the tip of Northern Cebu just to find fresh seafood and have lunch or dinner. As we headed to Daanbantayan, one of the towns in Northern Cebu where beautiful beaches and resorts nestle, we dropped by Rock'nPizza to order something for our lunch.

PicsArt_06-13-03.12.19.jpg

As I entered, I was mesmerized by its aesthetic look. Everything has a touch of bamboo. But before I could take pictures, I had to make an order. So here's the menu. I ordered Bacon Cheese Burger Pizza of 12 inches, Pasta with shrimp, Wintermelon, and Strawberry Mint fruit teas.

PicsArt_06-13-03.05.39.jpg

Here's the menu of food and drinks that they serve.

PicsArt_06-13-03.04.40.jpg

While I was waiting for my order, I had the chance to take photos but I was kind of hesitant because there were other foreign customers aside from me. I carefully examined the pieces of furniture the restaurant has. Trust me, it adds comfort and homey ambiance.

Their tables and chairs are all made of bamboo. I love the natural color of it and how it attracts my senses. Their table set-up is good for four people.

PicsArt_06-13-03.14.51.jpg

PicsArt_06-13-03.17.29.jpg

This bamboo stand that they made for each table where numbers and a small vase are placed beside too, adds so much touch of art.

PicsArt_06-13-03.14.33.jpg

Now, if you dine in with your whole family, they also have this area. It looks like a beach cottage inside a restaurant which can hold a large number of guests. It is still made of bamboo. What even made this area extra special is the bamboo-made chandelier. Witty!

PicsArt_06-13-03.18.04.jpg

PicsArt_06-13-03.11.02.jpg

Now, there's still more. Take a look at the sink. Isn't it aesthetic? The cabinet, the mirror - they are all made of bamboo!

PicsArt_06-13-03.14.15.jpg

PicsArt_06-13-03.13.26.jpg

PicsArt_06-13-03.13.58.jpg

And lastly, look at these beautiful curtain blinds! It does not only keep the area free from sunlight, but it also is a good background for people to take photos.

PicsArt_06-13-03.13.03.jpg

And before I forget, even the walls are decorated with bamboo. The wall doesn't look empty. It looks effortlessly pleasing to the eyes. Even the counter area where staff do their thing, has still a touch of bamboo. Literally, bamboos are carefully designed - everywhere.

PicsArt_06-13-03.15.12.jpg

PicsArt_06-13-03.17.46.jpg

As a customer, this restaurant is a good recommendation to all. Accommodation is good. The food is great. The ambiance is better. And being surrounded by bamboo-made furniture and decorations, I must stay, this is a one-of-a-kind place to visit.

So, here are my orders.

PicsArt_06-13-03.06.47.jpg

PicsArt_06-13-03.10.18.jpg

PicsArt_06-13-03.10.44.jpg

Rock'nPizza - Bogo is located at North Town Center, Cayang, Bogo, near the intersection going to City Hall.

PicsArt_06-13-03.12.46.jpg

This is all for this blog. Until the netswriting.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now