My Vacation Journal - Day 3 - YAKINIKU!

I love exploring new things when it comes to food. I am always excited entering restaurants I never tried before. I am usually contented with whatever food is served in my plate but atleast once in a lifetime, I'd like to enter some fancy restaurant (at least in my perspective).

This time, My husband and I went out together in his Bike. Since we control the wheels, I asked him of he'd like to dine in a Japanese Restaurant found in Baguio. He reluctantly agreed.

At first, we were lost. I couldn't remember where MILITARY CUT OFF is in Baguio. We used google map and we laughed since that place was just in the back of my old boarding house 🤣.

Atmosphere

Upon entering, you'll be welcomed by friendly staffs that will lead you to your table. We stayed in a corner part of the restaurant. The black interior design is a little bit off for me but the table is properly lit which makes you concentrate on your table and not on others.

IMG20240411142218.jpg
(our table with a fancy light)

Food

They will provide you with a menu where in you can choose ala carte or just go with the unlimited menu they serve...we opted for the latter.

img_1_1713536658160.jpg
image link

Those are only the food offered for the "eat-all-you-can". Seems a bit small list to choose from right? But it's actually a win for me. You can only focus on what you really like.

At first, we ordered all and chose what is best- we suggest the beef (of course) and the Sausage. My husband loved the sausage.

IMG20240411142201.jpg
sorry for the blurry pic

IMG20240411144138.jpg
Yakiniku (grilled meat)

Whenever we go to an unli resto before, I always try to avoid rice but in Tajimaya, I had 2 cups! The beef was so delicious with the rice.

Price

They offer 2 different price for the Unli. One is P699.00 (12.5 USD)for Mondays to Thursdays and 745 (12.95 USD) during Fridays to Weekends.

It is a bit expensive for us since we don't have big salaries (me and husband) but It's a chance we don't want to miss. 😅. We'll try to make the ends meet when it doesn't seem to meet already 🤣.

Overall Experience

I highly recommend this place especially to those who loves beef. Everything is just nice. 🤣

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center