"It's not the destination, it's the Journey"... | A little escape to Recharge.

IMG20230812161315.jpg

Hello and Hi everyone, How's your day? Well, mine was quite busy making Contingency Plan for the upcoming Barangay and Sangguniang Kabataan Election 2023. Unexpected coordination meetings and conferences relative to the Deployment and Security Plan. I proposed to the concerned agency to create a Technical Working Grop in order to address and delegate the raised issues and concerns. Also, I advised to convene the head of offices to determine the lapses of the previous event in order to have immediate action taken which should be followed by recommendations from the different offices.

COORDINATION TO COMELEC.jpg
Office of the Local Comelec where I currently assigned...

After a busy day, I decided to go outside and find a place to relax and have a road trip without a destination just to escape from a world full of pressure.

daat.jpg
Daat View...Amazing nature that needs to be preserved...

My first stop was at Brgy. Daat Sogod, Cebu is more or less 1 km away from the provincial road and is accessible by all kinds of vehicles. Fresh air and an astonishing view welcome me when I reach the top.

Tree Top (2).jpg
Where are you, my dear?

I climb to the top of a Bread Tree, Rimas in Tagalog, and Kolo in Visayan languages in order for me to see the whole view. It's nice also to be there together with your sweetheart 😍 at night and bring a hammock while witnessing the lights from the Municipality of Borbon, Sogod, and Camotes Island.

entrance buhisan.jpg
Buhisan Road

After two hours I arrived at Brgy. Buhisan Cebu City, one of the mountainous brgy. of Cebu City where the source of water for the whole City the Buhisan Dam is located. Going to the Dam was tiring because the road is crowded. The weather was not good and, I forgot to bring my raincoat that's why I need to take shelter during the drizzle.β˜‚οΈ

entrance dam.jpg
The entrance of Buhisan Dam is approximately 8 km from the Punta Princesa, Cebu City

Upon arrival at the Buhisan Dam entrance, sadly the security officer did not allow Loverboy to go inside because it is already restricted just like I can't get in into her life because someone owns her heart. hu. hu. hu 😌

Public viewing of the Dam is prohibited according to the security officer coz a year ago photos and status of the dam were posted on social media and gained negative comments. So the officer advised me to go to the viewing deck where I can see the Dam even just in a distance.

viewing deck buhisan.jpg
Buhisan Dam Viewing Deck

A few meters away from the entrance the deck was located for the public it was built after the unpleasant things happened. But, seeing the dam closely is still possible when you have a Drone but Loverboy doesn't have it.
Well, the time was so young so I decided to go far and go where the wind goes.

POCKET FOREST.jpg
A pocket forest...

A couple of minutes I reached the AO Farm which is located at Brgy. Toong Cebu City. Heavy Rain welcomes me the road was very slithery and the tires of my bike can't handle the road situation so decided to maneuver to the proper since my stomach is looking for food.🀀
But I do promise to explore the place more because I know there will be an amazing part awaits for me at that place. So stay tuned. 😳

pater.jpg
The Viral Food...

So time for me to recharge and tried the new famous food in Brgy. Tisa Cebu City. Pater, Pastel, or Pastil is a Filipino food, it is a steamed packed rice dish wrapped in banana leaves with dried shredded fish, chicken, and beef. It originated from Maguindanao a cheap breakfast meal yet delicious especially among Filipino Muslims. The price starts at 59 pesos only that is why over 2000 items are being sold every day.

pater menu 1.jpg
.Pater Chicken Flavor

No doubt why this food goes famous, simple presentation yet very delicious and it's enough so that the babies inside my stomach are satisfiedπŸ˜‰. Very good for snacks or meals and also it can be served on occasion. For your reference, this food hub is located along the road of Brgy. Tisa Cebu City.

DAO ENTRANCE.jpg
Brgy. Jagbuaya, Tuburan Cebu

On the way home I prefer the route of the Western part of Cebu in which I can pass Barangay Jagbuaya in Municipality of Tuburan and visit the century tree. It's a little bit complicated to locate the place because the area is a dead spot or no signal so I can't use Waze App. When I asked one of the residents he advised me to leave my bike on the highway.

stuck 2.jpg

Way to Century Tree...

I really didn't expect that way to Dao Tree was more adventurous. My bike got stuck in the sand with the gravel of the river. I thought I can't get out of the but luckily nature transferred energy to my bike so that we can continue our journey hehe there and then I realized the advice of the resident.

Dao Tree.jpg
Dao Tree

Finally I arrived at the Dao Tree, I really surprised when I saw it closely... WOW...OMG...😍 Its so big...bigger than my love to her...Just Kidding
First, I was speechless thinking how this tree survived in how many years in fact it is located beside the river, how many floods and typhoons were passed by. My eyes cant get out from the tree I think I was enchanted by the fairies living thereat 🀞. During that time I was the only one who been there the place was so peaceful I can only hear the sound of the bamboo swaying in the wind and shriek of the birds.
An hour staying there I decided to go to other destination before I got slept and then woke up in other dimension of the world with those beautiful creatures.πŸ‘»

Binaliw Spring

I travelled about 1 hour from Municipality of Tuburan going to Municipality of Sogod to visit Binaliw Spring located at Brgy. Bagatayam it is more or less 700 to 800 meters away from National Highway. The streamflow of the cozy water whispered my ears to chill and submerge my body into the tantalizing water to ease my body pain from long ride. But, guys be careful if you get there because the word "BINALIW" is Cebuano meaning ACCURSED.
Note: Binaliw Spring is Temporarily Closed so guess how I entered... hehe

IMG20230812161251.jpg

Some things are prohibited in the place like;

  1. Dating; 😝 (so better to be alone)
  2. Avoid making Noise;
  3. Bathing in Bikini Outfit;
  4. Avoid throwing of Garbage anywhere;

Thank you so much in reading and see you in my next ADVENTURE.....

Yours Truly;
Loverboy

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now