I preferred to shop online, even for groceries, as it was more convenient.

Scrapbook Picture Collage Philippines Travel Your Story (1).jpg

One of the things I miss these days is shopping for my personal needs and groceries. Push the cart, check items on the shelves, and pick something I like, even if it's outside my list. That was five months ago since I went out of the supermarket.

After staying at home, aside from leaving with a baby, was a challenge; there is no big supermarket. The nearest was a minimum of a thirty-minute drive if the road was not congested. Though there are grocery stores here, products displayed are limited.

Since I gave birth almost four months ago, I went out only to buy my groceries twice. I mean all that I need. Most of the time, I would list down, and my brother-in-law would purchase. Only this past weeks I thought of why not buy online?

Thank you, Shoppe.

It was amazing that groceries were even now available here. Tip? Just look for the official store.

You can see a check symbol as your basis using a mobile phone.

Yet, when I opened it using my laptop, it didn't appear.

image.png

1.6M followers For sure, it is not a scam!

After scrolling through the descriptions, I decided to buy Milo (a chocolate drink) Ang milk for my mother and me.

image.png

Delivery time?

image.png

Two days after placing the items, they were delivered to my doorstep, and the shipping fee was only $1.06! Very convenient rather than going outside with the current hot weather!

Yes, I returned an item, as it was slightly damaged upon receiving it.

It was still sealed with bubble wrap, but milk powder spilled inside.

When I checked, one milk seemed cut open.

My overthinking side doesn't want to take the risk as, who knows, something might add to the milk powder 😆.

Processing of return and refund was also in the system, and as long as your supporting documents are complete, it will take a little time before it is approved.

I prefer to order here, even my baby's diaper 😆.

image.png

The price here, plus the shipping fee, is only $ 0.30 higher, so why bother asking for a favor from my in-laws if it could be done after on the tip of my fingers?

Yep, all the items I received were legit!

What was the downside of online shopping?

I use my credit card, so I do not need to pay in case. If you remember, I requested a refund above. Yes, the shop already approved it, but since there is no Bill yet, I couldn't check if the reversal was done.

On apparel, not only did I return an item as sizes were inaccurate.

image.png

I purchased items in sizes 3-6 months, but they were too small upon receiving them. It would fit only for a newborn. Of course, I knew my baby was more significant than his age, so I chose 3-6 months.

The second time, it was my fault. I had yet to notice that the clothes were for Kids, so the items were too oversized for his size.

Still, for apparel, I wanted to buy as much as possible in the mall. However, it could be accepted that online is cheaper. Less expenses, lower cost of products.

How about you? Would you prefer to shop online?

Lead image was edited using Canva
Screenshots obtain from Shoppe Account
All photos are mine
Footer credit to Sensiblecast1. -

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center