Getting To Know You

Getting To Know You Mulberry Tree- I was amazed by this cute, small red berries when I visited my friend's garden. With his good marketing strategy, he convinced me to buy a Mulberry seedling. Out of curiosity, I asked many things about this plant. This tree, according to him grows in bunches with colorful berries- red, white and black. When ripe, the fruits drop from the trees so during this period, it must always be checked. It can be eaten fresh and dried.Tea, juice, jam can be made out of these berries. He added that other parts of Mulberry tree are useful. The shiny leaves are good food for some animals like chicken, goats and most especially for silkworms. Wood and branches are used for handicrafts and ornamental purposes. (I'm so thankful upon knowing for I have goats and chickens.This is a good alternative.) He pointed out some precautions when growing this ornamental tree. It attracts not only birds but plant pests. Better plant this tree away from other plants or trees to avoid future problems. It's also invasive so prunning is a must. The mature cut- off stem can be used in propagation. ( I followed his advice.) Hopefully, I will be succesful in growing this versatile tree and enjoy the plentiful harvest. g3un5b.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center