A Night to Remember: Acquaintance Party Fun

Acquintance Party is one of the events of schools where all students can get along with each other's and socialize, enjoy each other's company, forget their problems for the meantime, and have fun for the night. Annyeonghaseyo, my beloved hivers. It's me again, your friend @jenajean. Today, I want to share with you our acquaintance party that happened on October 26, 2024.
Photo by Rufilyn
Messenger_creation_125F7BDA-B73B-4565-8587-8854D37DC725.jpeg

When you enter the gym, this is what you can see.

First, I was hesitant to join since I don't have an outfit to wear. The theme was "Sparkle Black & White: A Night for Connections and Celebrations in Elegance," so we really need to wear something like white and black, and I don't have any. And also, there's a payment of P230 for the expenses of the gym (including the decorations, the band, the lights, etc.), and it's worth it though.

They said that it was compulsory to join, so I ordered my outfit from Shopee, and luckily it was delivered on time. And you know what? It was delivered at the exact time of the event. What a coincidence, right? It was a skirt, long-sleeve croptop, necklace, shoulder bag, and earrings. It was nice though and fit exactly for me. After that, I have a problem with who'll be the one to make me up since I don't know how to make myself and I also don't have a make-up kit to use. However, despite that problem, I'm thankful to Sarah since she convinced me that she has a classmate who knows how to make makeup. And yes, she did great. I really like what she did to me.

After that, I wore my outfit and styled my hair. Sadly, my skirt does not properly fit me, and I am nervous that it might fall off. Luckily, my friend Aivan rescued me; he knows how to fix it. He pinned the edges and put some garter to make it stretchy, and yes, it fit me well. I'm so happy that this problem was solved. I'm thinking what if it might fall when I dance. That really scared me. Thankfully, it was solved. And I'm ready to go to the party. Wait, my friends are not yet ready; they are still doing makeup, and it's already time to start the event. I scolded them, and they make it fast so we can catch up.

We arrived late, and my classmates are waiting for us. All my classmates wore elegant dresses. They are so handsome and gorgeous. When entering the venue, I should be paired with men, and Aivan should accompany me. We are last to enter because we are late. After entering, they started the event with warm welcomes and a group of students singing proudly. We jammed to the students singing, and the crowd was so loud.
1727364534296.jpg

Pictures with my classmates and our adviser
1727364524507.jpg

1727364487044.jpg

I'm the one wearing glasses

The mayor and our campus director welcomed us and gave a wonderful speech. They awarded the most elegant dresses in the event. I'm so hungry, andwe told our adviser that we were so hungry, so he said that we should eat our prepared dinner. We enjoyed our dinner because the fried chicken is still not cold and perfect for the night.

After eating, the most awaiting part has come. Introducing SAS Band, famous here in Cebu, just performed here in our party. The whole class jammed while they were singing. This is one of my unforgettable acquaintance parties. While we were dancing and jamming with the band's songs, the HM department students distributed drinks together with alcoholic drinks (just like GSM). This added the thrill and excitement.
Photos by Rufilyn
Messenger_creation_28CD056D-1A24-43CD-B7C8-D1A5AB4089DE.jpeg
Messenger_creation_EB98AFF6-0968-419C-8540-B3D71A6F080E.jpeg

My classmates just got their Nestea that has been mixed with GSM, so I asked to sip it too. For me, the taste seems like a bitterness. We vibed with each song that was sung by the band. We're so happy—really happy. The best acquaintance so far. We're at the table, standing, vibing, singing, even shouting and dancing. Around 10:30 p.m., I told them to go home, and yeah, we went home (to our boarding house).

A memorable event, the best acquaintance so far that we've experienced.

Thank You For Your Support  (Poster (Landscape))_20240825_111702_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center