First Month Goal: ACHIEVED!

photo source

Exactly one month has passed when I posted my first blog here in Hive as I decided to write again after almost 2 years of being hiatus. When I decided to come back, I’ve made several commitments to myself and I’ve also set goals.

For the first month of being on this platform, I am glad that I have achieved most of my goals which are the following.

CONSISTENCY

My initial plan was to share at least one post a day. I managed to do that in the first 2 weeks, but lately, there are days that I was not able to post because I need to prioritize the increasing tasks and responsibility in my job. But despite that, I guess I’m still consistent, being able to share content once a day or every other day. And I realized that I don’t have to push myself to write everyday especially if I’m really busy because that would affect the quality of my writeups.

ENGAGEMENT

I am not used to have social interaction with other people even though it's just online. I used to read other's posts, but I would always hesitate to leave comments. But when I decided to return to this community, I accepted the challenge to engage with my fellow Hivers and practice leaving meaningful comments on blogs that I am interested in.

It's challenging at first, but I became used to it as time passed by. I am really glad that this platform has helped me positively. That's the reason why I would still choose to be active even though I'm quite busy with my job.

POWER UP

When I came back, my Hive Power was just 26. I remembered having a problem with my resource credits before and I wasn’t able to engage and give upvotes as much as I can. So, I have set another goal to power up at least 500 HP before the month ends. And thankfully, I was able to achieve it! As of today, my Hive Power is already 600+. Hooray!

GIVING BACK TO THE COMMUNITY

I have stated my purpose in powering up on this blog. One of the reasons why I want to power up is for me to give back to the community by delegating my Hive Power.

Since I got 600+ HP yesterday, I decided to start delegating to my own community first. I believe that I wouldn’t be this motivated without @hiveph’s support and all the Hivers who supported me from the start until now.

Special mention to @mrnightmare89 who guided me and extended his patience in answering all my questions when I came back to writing. We may have misunderstandings sometimes, but I couldn’t forget all your help. Thank you! :)

I am hoping that I could still achieve my next goals so that I can delegate to other communities in the coming days as well.

I am sharing this because I am happy with my achievement and I also want to give encouragement to others.

Let’s write and have fun! Engage in the community and let’s give back in any way that we can. Happy blogging!



Thank you our awesome badges, bearone! :)

banner.jpg

We are also inviting you to subscribe to Hive PH which is a community that supports Filipino authors worldwide. Don't forget to follow Hive PH trail on hive.vote as well. Chat and interact with our fellow Filipinos in our Hive PH discord channel

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center