Adding Value To The Platform by Engagement and Powering Up

It’s been almost 2 weeks when I came back to writing on this platform. I was overwhelmed with the changes in the platform and got strange when I started to publish a new post after more than a year of being on hiatus. But when I decided to come back, I commit to being more active than before. For almost 2 weeks of being active again, I managed to write at least 1 blog a day and I’m trying to post quality content as well.

Although I am still trying to write whatever contents that came across my mind, I know it is not enough. I want to contribute to the community that I am in. Aside from adding value to this platform by sharing quality content, I’ve been thinking of other ways on how I can contribute to this platform and support my fellow Hivers as well.

Hence, I have thought of doing the following.

  • Curation and Engagement

Since reading has been one of my hobbies, I was delighted when I got the chance to be an official curator of @hiveph. I enjoyed reading blogs that are posted on the platform and I became glad when I came across contents that are worth curating. In this way, I can engage with my co-writers by leaving some insights on their posts, and also able to promote quality posts from my fellow Filipinos.

  • Powering Up

I have been thinking of powering up when I came up to this platform. I’ve learn the importance of powering up when I was still in Steemit but I wasn’t able to do so because I left earlier. If you also want to know how important powering up is, you may check this post from @hiveph.


I have a random conversation with a friend here in Hive and he asked me why I want to power up. To answer that question, below are my reasons why I want to do it.

I want to increase my upvote value

Why do I want my upvote to increase? As of today, my upvote seems to be worthless. With that, I seldom give upvote because aside from it doesn’t have a value, it would also drain my resource credits as I still have low HP.
I want to at least increase my upvote value so that I would also contribute to giving rewards to quality content that I would be upvoting.

Investment

I am into investing my money into something that I believe would be beneficial in the future. I have been into stocks trading and investing. I am not yet an expert in terms of stocks trading and investing, but I’m still trying to acquire knowledge and skills for me to gain somehow.

Since I also believe that investing in Hive is good, I’ll be allocating part of my money to power up. I may only buy a small amount of Hive, but I will try to consistently add some token into my wallet for me to power up.

Delegation

I would also love to power up so that I can contribute to communities that I believe is worth the delegation.

Increase My Resource Credits

When I came back to writing and reading some posts, I tend to forget that my resource credit is limited and that I can’t just upvote and comment on everything I came across with. Remembering that I can check my voting power on hive-now.com, I immediately realize that I was wasting my resource credits. Hence, I kept on checking it now and then and tries to use it wisely. It then adds up to my decision to power up.

Yesterday, I tried to open my Bittrex account to try buying some Hive. I also funded my coins.ph and initially tried to transfer it to my Bittrex account. I was about to transfer it when I realized that the transaction fee is too expensive, so I thought of looking for another platform where the transaction fee is lesser. I might also try Binance or Ionomy to compare which is better.

But this morning, a friend here in Hive finally agreed to sell some of his Hives to me. I thought of trying to trade because he won’t sell his Hive tokens to me on the amount that I bid. So when he agreed to sell P16 per Hive, I immediately paid the negotiated amount. I was able to buy some Hive tokens from him that I immediately used to power up together with my existing Hive tokens. I wanted to buy more but he only sold 70 Hive tokens.

If you know someone who sells Hive (legit seller) or if you can recommend a trading platform with a lesser transaction fee, please feel free to comment down below.



Thank you our awesome badges, bearone! :)

banner.jpg

We are also inviting you to subscribe to Hive PH which is a community that supports Filipino authors worldwide. Don't forget to follow Hive PH trail on hive.vote as well. Chat and interact with our fellow Filipinos in our Hive PH discord channel

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center