When in Tagaytay: Al's Cabin and Everything in Between

Trendy Sticker Scrapbook Fun Youtube Thumbnail.png

After the Hive PH Meet up, our plans were set. We're off to Tagaytay for an overnight stay!

During the planning stage, I did find a gem. Usually, I rely on Airbnb for accommodations, but this time, I stumbled upon Al's Cabins on Facebook. A bit skeptical at first because of all the online scammers but I took a leap of faith and it paid off big time because the place was indeed magical!

We booked Al's Cabin for Php 10,200 or $182 good for 10 people, overnight. The place was incredibly spacious!

Well, it wasn't our plan A, but sometimes life surprises us with unexpected joys. Some of our first choices were fully booked, but we're grateful because that's how we discovered this haven. It's a double win because we booked directly, and there were no extra fees included.

Everything in Between

Our first stop, Bulalo Capital. It's not my first time visiting this restaurant, I already wrote about it in a previous blog when my friends and I visited La Bella. There, we had free access to their roofdeck for photo ops. Check out Indayclara's post about it!

tagaytay01.jpg
Bulalo Capital x Kopa Koppi | photo from indayclara

Next on our agenda: Skyranch! Only @indayclara, @wittyzell, @arcgspy, @adamada, and I dared to enter. The thrill-seekers Clara, Arc, and Adam took the Vikings ride while Witty took some of their epic shots. Me? I had a date with Potato Corner fries 🫢🏻

IMG_20230430_152240.jpg
list of Skyranch Tagaytay rides and their corresponding prices

We decided to have some fun by playing the game "throw the rings on the bottle." I'm not really sure if that's really the name of the game 🀣 We were really hoping to win, but unfortunately, luck wasn't on our side πŸ˜… It was a bit disappointing, but we laughed it off and enjoyed the moment together.

IMG_20230808_012440.jpg
Arc, Adam, Clara, Me, and Witty trying our luck | photo from indayclara

After that, we all hopped on the Carousel. It was a pleasant experience because it allowed us to simply enjoy the moment and appreciate the surroundings.

IMG_20230808_013000.jpg
Adam, Witty, Clara, and Arc on the merry-go-round

Finally, Al's Cabin welcomed us with its calming vibes. The moment I stepped out of the van, I felt an instant sense of relaxation. Was it just me? I don't think so. It must be the greens surrounding the place.

IMG_20230430_173304.jpg
Al's Cabin - pool area

IMG_20230430_173325.jpgIMG_20230430_173412.jpg
the gazebo
IMG_20230430_173406.jpg
the Narra tree
IMG_20230430_173353.jpg

@jude.villarta and I had a lovely chat with the super accommodating co-host, Louise, who filled us in on all the instructions for our comfortable stay.

IMG_20230808_020330.jpg
At the Twin Cabin with Jude, Louise (the co-host) and Adam | photo from indayclara

We were greeted with a neat and cozy setup, complete with all the usual toiletries.

tagaytay285.jpg
Inside the Cabin | photo from indayclara

While the others cooked for our dinner, Arc, Clara, and I engaged in battle of Organ Attack. Who won? Of course, the Cs! @indayclara got lucky in the first round, but I showed them who's the real winner in the second round 🀣

tagaytay306.JPG
Organ Attack! | photo from indayclara

Game time didn't stop there. We also played Taco Cat Goat Cheese Pizza - a card game that brought out the competitive spirit in all of us. It is known for its fast-paced gameplay. It requires sharp reflexes and a keen eye. Just look at how intense and lively the atmosphere was around the table.

IMG_20230808_012637.jpgIMG_20230808_012814.jpg

playing Taco Cat Goat Cheese Pizza

Then, I decided to join Witty and Claire by the swimming pool, not for a swim, but to savor my hot cup of coffee and engage in some delightful conversation with them. As they enjoyed their dip, I found peace as I sit by the poolside, the coffee comforting me with each sip.

tagaytay333.jpg
the poolside at night

But the night was still young, and we had more fun in store. We played more card games, but this time, we added some alcohol to the mix to add a bit of extra excitement. And from that night onwards, the rest is history~

The morning came, indayclara and I welcomed it with breakfast and another cup of coffee. In those early hours, we found ourselves in a meaningful conversation, cherishing the company we shared.

I had my morning coffee session with Clara, @ishwoundedhealer, and Adam and it reminded me of the importance of slowing down and being present in the moment. It was as if the world around us was still asleep (because they're all still asleep, literally) and we were the privileged ones to witness a serene and peaceful time.

Our Tagaytay escapade was an adventure. From Skyranch's thrills and chill to Al's Cabin's cozy ambience. That overnight stay was worth it!


'Til my next Tagaytay escapade!


All images are mine unless otherwise stated.
Banner created on Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center