QUICK VISIT TO SUMILON ISLAND

IMG_20230121_195131.jpg

Even during my college days, I was fond of traveling from one place to another. Good thing that my aunt is into such passion also then in return we can relate to talking about this stuff. But honestly, I was greatly influenced by her from the very beginning. Her thoughts on why she wanted to travel after all the hustle and bustle of her work, built my eagerness to do the same as well.

So for today's blog, the fabulous fellow hivers I will talk about my first out-of-town way back in my college days. I can't help but wanted to share my experiences during that time with you now. Just sit back and enjoy reading until the end.

HOW IT ALL STARTED...

It is still fresh in my mind the moment when my aunt sent a text message to me asking if I wanted to be with them during their trip to the south. At first, I was hesitant to join them because that time was our midterm. Nevertheless, it never hinders me to go there. Right after I took the exam, I immediately proceeded to South Bus Terminal and asked them what should be the bus going to Oslob.

My aunt with her friend was there already during the day. But since my passion to travel prevailed at that time I couldn't imagine that I was able to make it traveling to the place for the first time during the night. So to make the story short, thank God I reached the place safely.

THE QUICK TOUR BEGINS...

IMG_20230122_022754.jpg

On the next day... We went to Sumilon Island, this island is what they called THE BLUE ORCHID RESORT and is located at the southern tip of Cebu. From the Mainland Bancogon in Oslob to Sumilon Island it will take 7-10 minutes to travel, it depends on the situation of the water. If the water is calm the faster in going there.

IMG_20230122_031327.jpg

Our precious smiles though! The excitement I felt at that time was indescribable. I just prayed for a safe trip upon reaching our destination.

HERE WE ARE...

IMG_20230122_022743.jpg
IMG_20230122_022731.jpg

Reaching this awesome place is one of a kind. The ambiance is so relaxing, the green trees added color to the splendid attraction there. The clean and tidy dining area makes it more enticing and lovely to look at. Such a refreshing experience after our midterm exam.

THE SWIMMING POOL AREA...

IMG_20230122_022720.jpg
IMG_20230122_022705.jpg

The area of the swimming pool is beautifully designed. It is somewhat like swimming on top of the ocean. You can see the view in the down part of it, the waves coming from the sea were being witnessed there clearly.

OUR WHEREABOUTS DURING OUR STAY THERE...

1.THE ISLAND TREKKING

IMG_20230121_195113.jpg
IMG_20230121_195148.jpg
IMG_20230121_195202.jpg

This activity will not be missed by the visitors coming to this island. It is one of the ways that you can see the beauty of this place. How amazing the wonderful creature of nature there is. The fresh air we breathe, and the breathtaking view make it worthwhile to visit there.

Being eye-witnessed of this place, I can say that to those who love walking and doing an adventure in life. Then this place is best suited for you to enjoy and have fun.

2. THE KAYAKING...

IMG_20230121_195301.jpg
IMG_20230121_195246.jpg

Oh, this was the funniest moment we have experienced there. Why? It is because I don't know how to do this but my aunt wanted us to try this one. In the end, we went to a different side of the water and I kept on laughing at it. But as time went on, we knew the technique of how to do it properly.

Indeed, this experience of ours can be related to our daily life. The boat represents our life and the way we paddle says how we deal with all the challenges coming our way. If we take it positively or negatively. As long as there is life we have to continue to strive hard then everything follows with God's grace.

3. THE SNORKELLING...

IMG_20230122_022647.jpg

This one was so fantastic. I was able to see the beautiful different kinds of fish there. The amazing coral reefs were being taken care of very well. No wonder the place was having an abundance of fish. If you love diving then you can do it there also but in our case, we're afraid to do it. So, we never try that one then.

IMG_20230121_195101.jpg

Woah! The day ended so very fulfilling. My first time doing this thing encourages me to do it more often. It just needs to save money for it. But yeah! It's worth having a break once in a blue moon.

That's it for my today's blog all the wonderful people of the hive! Thank you so much for your time reading this. Until next time, see you around. Stay safe and God bless everyone 💓

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now