How I Spent My Sunday Evening.

So last sunday, I was just seating at home when I saw a massive exodus of my neighbors who were going out to enjoy their sunday outside their homes. I reached out for my phone and called James my friend. Below was our short telephone conversation.

Me: Hello buddy! How are you?
James : Am fine.
Me: what are you doing, do you mind if we go out for a few drinks?
James: Its fine. Let's do it.
Me: Where do we go then?
John: let's go to that new bar, located opposite Abia hotels.
Me: Okay, see you there in 30 minutes time. Bye.

I quickly freshened up, dressed and headed there. While I was on my way, He called to tell me that he had arrived. Soon after, I joined them (he came alongside his girlfriend). By the time I arrived, John was already enjoying his "Monster beer" while his girlfriend had requested for a "Smirnoff ice," she had rejected the 60cl bottle they had brought earlier, and pleaded for a smaller bottle.


My biew after I sat down.


After a while, someone came and took my order. I requested for a bottle of Heineken lager beer. Soon after, my order arrived, it came with a tumbler. The waiter now informed John's girlfriend that the smaller bottle of Smirnoff ice was not available at that time, so she had to manage the 60cl bottle. Her's was not served with a tumbler, but with a strow.

Immediately, I decended on mine, and started to do justice to it immediately, I filled my tumbler with the chilled beer and the rest was history.🍺


A total review a Heineken Lager beer. 🍻

Heineken.

Manufacturer : Heineken N.V.

Type of drink: Beer.

County of origin: Netherlands.

Year introduced: 1873.

Style of beer: Pale lager.

Alcoholic content by volume: 5.0%.

Bottle size: 60cl.

Color of bottle: Green.

Price: 0.90 HBD.


Contents of Heineken lager beer.

Heineken lager contains three main ingredients.

  • Barely

  • Hopes and

  • Water.

Barely :- is a natural grain that contains protein, starch and fibre. Before use, barely undergoes a process of preparation known as melting. (This is a process of soaking, heating and drying for a few days).

Hops :- This is a flavor that brims from a plant. However, there are varieties of hops, each with its distinctive flavor. There are spicy aromas, mild herbal flavor etc.

Water :- This constitutes about 95% of the contents of a Heineken lager. It is the main ingredient needed. However, the quality of water needed is the best there is.


The chicken we ordered just arrived.


Brewing.

Production is basically about what you put in, what you leave our and the procedure followed.

It takes 28 days of brewing to achieve a perfect and balanced Heineken beer.

Cooking and cooling of Heineken lager.

Heineken is a product, brewed from pure malt.

After crushing the malted barely, it is mixed with water to create wort. (Wort is a very sweet suggery liquid extracted during mashing of the malted barley)

Then, it is boiled, to enhance the flavor, hops are added to it.


Almost done wiyh my beer.


Fermentation.

This is a biological process where sugar is converted into alcohol. This is a very important process in beer production.

To start the natural processes of fermentation, A-yeast is added at the right temperature to convert sugar into alcohol and CO2. This process is what creates a very balanced Heineken taste.

A-Yeast was discovered in the 19th century, and since then, it have been solely responsible for Heineken's balanced taste.


After I was done driving.

Conclusion.

In many developing countries like Nigeria, some bad people who don't have conscience brew fake drinks including beer and spirits at their backyards. This is a very scary scinerio.

However, I learnt that it is very difficult to counterfeit Heineken. As a result, I feel comfortable and safe taking it. Moreso, when I take it, it's usually smooth in the mouth and it foams very well too.

On my way home from the beer parlor, I stopped over a mall to buy my perfume and cream. Thereafter, i went home and rested.

At the mall.


This is #BeerSaturday week and I would like to invite @iamnursejeff and @preciousjewel1 to write a post in any language about beer with at least 3 pictures.

Thank you @detlev for organizing this amazing weekly contests.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency