Beer Tasting: Ichnusa Anima Sarda & Reservoir Dogs CruX & Revel Beervolution Stout

Hello, beer tasters! 🍻 😎 🍻

How are you going with 259 #beersaturday? I've been out all day, in the field, of course, my wife and I have finally got the potatoes sorted, beer will suit me now, yeah, and just to say that, as I write this I'm on the Ecency chat-voice channel in Discord at the same time, so it's a bit of a new experience for me, we'll see how it goes :)

crux1

So I have three small beers, different styles, Italy, Slovenia, and Germany. We'll see what happens. 😎

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

Ichnusa Anima Sarda

crux2

Brewed by Ichnusa (Heineken Italia), Assemini, Sardinia, Italy. Bottle, 0.33 l, alcohol 4.7% ABV. It's lager style or, let's say Mediterranean lager, refreshing if cold. :)

What do Master brewers say?

Since 1912 Ichnusa has been synonymous with Sardinia. The concrete expression of the land and the character of the people who inhabit it.
Its taste is a reflection of the Sardinian soul, a perfect synthesis of instinct and passion.

crux3

The beer is golden yellow in color, with solid foam.
I don't smell anything. A sip goes down the throat smoothly, a discreet hop bitterness and malt sweetness, not intense, nothing left in the aftertaste.

crux4

It's fresh, it's easy to drink, but that's about it. Nothing special, just an ordinary lager.
Best to go on to the next beer.

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

Reservoir Dogs CruX Gose

crux5

Brewed by Reservoir Dogs Brewery, Nova Gorica, Slovenia.
Bottle, 0,33 l, alcohol 5.0% ABV. It's Gose, flavored, fruity-tasting wheat ale, refreshing, with a clean flavor. Sometimes sour.

What do master brewers say?

We complemented our gose beer with large quantities of mango and passion fruit. The result is a tropical fruit bomb. We called it CruX - the southern cross. It will lead us on our journey to the tropics.

Tropical fruit bomb? Sounds cool, but in general, I don't prefer sour beers, but, let's give it a chance :)

crux6

The beer is cloudy yellow in color, unfiltered, unpasteurized, with little head and it disappears quickly.
I smell malt. From the very first sip, I felt a freshness and a pronounced acidity that completely covers everything else. I don't know if it's mango or passion fruit, more like lemon. In the aftertaste, everything disappears quickly.

crux7

Very refreshing, I admit, but not my style. It's too sour for my taste, I would say sour fruit bomb.
But if anyone likes sour beers, this will be for them. It has a very high rating on Ratebeer.

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

Revel Beervolution Stout

crux8

Brewed by Privatbrauerei Eichbaum, Manheim, Germany. Bottle, 0.33 l, alcohol 7.5% ABV.
It's stout style, dark beer with a pronounced roasted flavor, usually with coffeee or chocolate taste. Rich and complex.

What master brewers say?

Our stout is a very black, top-fermenting beer with a very creamy head. The coffee-like beer is made from the very dark roasted malt and Irish traditional
recipes. And like coffee, you can enjoy it both sweet and dry.

Ok, the price is very reasonable for the stout. Let's taste.

crux9

The beer is dark brown, almost black, the head is very creamy and solid. It smells burnt. The sip goes down the throat smoothly, and the taste of roasted coffee and sweet chocolate immediately emerges.

The bitterness is discreet, with more malt and chocolate sweetness in the foreground. A discreet bitterness remains in the aftertaste for some time.

crux10.jpg

It's a solid dark beer, the flavours are balanced, there's not too much of anything, so I was pleasantly surprised. Especially because the price is very reasonable, €1.39, which is very good for a stout.

Since it's available, they have it in all Eurospin shops, it's very likely that a bottle will end up in my fridge. 😁

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

And what am I listening to as I write this? As I mentioned before, I was on the Ecency voice chat channel on Discord, first time, interesting experience, well since it ended before my #beertasting, I decided to listen to something from my last #newtunes post, for electronic music lovers I recommend this musician from Berlin.

Galaxian - We Are Power

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

More stories about beers? You can go back a little further in history! 😎 😁

2017 🍻 2018 🍻 2019 🍻 2020 🍻 2021 🍻 2022

Stay healthy and enjoy your beer!

u9su13.png

Take a look into Beer Community
if you want to read more Beer adventures.


And if you want to share your beer experience,
send the story to the Hive BeerSaturday challenge for fun.

BEER token is ready for you, too :)

Thanks, @detlev who started all this!

btw: There's two BEER Games in town:

BEER PONG, and BEERFRIENDS

🍻 😎 🍻

5% of the earnings of this post will go to beneficiaries of the community (@beerlover).

🍻 😎 🍻

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
My NFT Showroom Gallery
Watch my 3Speak Channel
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
Live Music playlist
VJing playlist

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency