Beer Tasting: Dragon Slayer & Cashmere

Hello, beer tasters! 🍻 😎 🍻

How do you manage in this heat?
We are (still) on the coast, now in our third week. Although I've adapted, I don't feel the heat anymore, I'm slowly getting bored of it all.
We are going back to cooler places soon. Until then... party! 🍺



Both beers are brewed by Green Gold Brewing, Ε empeter v Savinjski dolini, Slovenia.
It's one of the newer Slovenian small breweries, but it has climbed very quickly. Probably not without reason.
I have tried a few of their beers and they were above average.

I had no intention of trying beers from the same brewery, but that's all I had left, I got lazy towards the end of my holiday and I couldn't go to a shop.

First the one with lower alcohol content.

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

Dragons Slayer Session Hazy IPA


Can, 0.5 l, alcohol 4.0% ABV, 36 IBU. It's session and hazy IPA, American style with fruit aromas.

What do the Master Brewers say?

The beer gets its name from the huge amount of Styrian Dragon hops in the beer. The aroma of orange and mandarin orange goes perfectly with the light body and low carbonation. Although low in alcohol and calories, it retains a lot of flavor and aromas. The citrus flavor will help you kill that dragon thirst that has been haunting you all week. This lightweight category allows you to drink carefree all summer long. "One more and it's light" all day long.

Well, the fact is that's third beer today and lower alcohol helps to stay stable :)


The beer is yellow, hazy, and with an average head. It smells strongly of fruit. The first sip goes down the throat quickly and has a solid bitterness with fruity aromas of orange and grapefruit.
I don't detect any malt, maybe very little in the background. There is a bitterness in the aftertaste.


A very fine, drinkable, and refreshing beer, suitable for this heat. Maybe it's really meant for all-day drinking ... well, if I decided to drink, it would probably make very little difference if I drank this or another beer with more alcohol, up to 6% ABV of course, not 9 or 10% ABV, it's quickly noticeable.

It will definitely end up in my fridge, the local SPAR and Hofer stores are full of them.

Let's move on!

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

And before that, a nice view of my current location.
The island of Pag, Croatia. The Spiritos camp and Sveti Duh beach where I'm staying are in the far left corner, and this view is from the highest hill on the island, Sveti Vid, 339 meters.
A couple of days ago my wife and I went for a walk up there.


🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

Cashmere NEIPA


Can, 0.5 l, alcohol 6% ABV. New England IPA, hazy, tropical fruits.

What the Master Brewers say'

Your hand finds itself near a bush full of wild berries. You can already taste the pleasant, refreshing taste in your mouth and when you finally reach the permitted delicacies, you are surprised to find our Neipa, which we have named CASHMERE, in your hand. It's perfect for a summer indulgence or a refreshing party, as it's enriched with the scent and taste of summer fruits. Our luxury beer is a novelty in Europe and its sweetness will also suit those who are not otherwise convinced by bitter beers.

The cans have a nice design, and all the beers I've had from this brewery so far aren't bad, but, I don't know, maybe they're exaggerating a bit.


The beer is cloudy, dark yellow in color, the head is average, rather creamy. It smells of fresh hops. The first sip goes smoothly down the throat, the bitterness of the hops predominates with aromas of tropical fruits, most of them citrus.

There is also a malty sweetness in the background, but it is not pronounced. Indeed, at times it's as if it's very thick and I'm eating some fruit, mango or peach. A trace of discreet hop bitterness lingers in the aftertaste for quite some time.


The beer is refreshing and drinkable, but comparing it to the previous one it's a bit heavy, I don't know if it's because of the higher amount of alcohol, but it seems to me denser and the flavors of these tropical fruits are more pronounced.

Both are good beers but I would prefer Dragon Slayer, I find it a bit more drinkable.

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

And what I'm listening to when I 'm writing this?

Well, just to know, all this goes in real-time, I'm tasting beers, writing about them, and also, I'm on Discord Ecency #chat-voice channel, I'm streaming music :)

Kutiman - Mix Tel Aviv

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

More stories about beers? You can go back a little further in history! 😎 😁

2017 🍻 2018 🍻 2019 🍻 2020 🍻 2021 🍻 2022

Stay healthy and enjoy your beer!

u9su13.png

Take a look into Beer Community
if you want to read more Beer adventures.


And if you want to share your beer experience,
send the story to the Hive BeerSaturday challenge for fun.

BEER token is ready for you, too :)

Thanks, @detlev who started all this!

btw: There are two BEER Games in town:

BEER PONG, and BEERFRIENDS

🍻 😎 🍻

5% of the earnings of this post will go to beneficiaries of the community (@beerlover).

🍻 😎 🍻

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
My NFT Showroom Gallery
Watch my 3Speak Channel
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Live Music playlist
VJing playlist

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency