Beer Tasting: Chimay Gold and Biere Du Boucanier

Hello, beer tasters! 🍻 😎 🍻

How are you after a hard fork? Yes, I know, you drink beer. Me too :) 😁

I've been working on apples and drinking freshly squeezed apple juice all day, but I've had enough and for 277th #beersaturday I need to taste some beer.



For this evening I have two Belgians here, I am sure they will confirm their reputation in this world of hops and malt.

First the one with less alcohol.

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

Chimay Goud Blond


Brewed by Abbaye de Scourmont, Chimay, Hainaut, Belgium.
Bottle, 0.33 l, alcohol 4.8% ABV. It's Belgian Ale or precisely Belgian golden blonde ale single from Belgian fruity and spicy yeast. Almost lager-like.

What do master brewers say?

Historically not sold in commerce. Only available at Auberge de PoteauprΓ©, Chimay, Belgium, as "Speciale De PoteauprΓ©". This beer is usually reserved for the use of the Chimay Trappists.
An authentic Trappist beer with a tight creamy head. Fresh spicy and floral notes are well-rounded with a delicious sweet mouthfeel and a perfectly balanced bitter taste.

That's cool. A friend brought it to me, but not sure where he got it. Probably somewhere at Auberge de PoteauprΓ©, Chimay?


The beer is a cloudy golden color, there is not much head but it is very creamy. It smells of fresh fruit.
A sip passes quickly down the throat, the palate developing first a sweetness, discreet aromas of some herbs and flowers, and finally the bitterness of the hops, which lingers in the aftertaste while the other smells disappear.


Fresh and very drinkable, too bad I only have one :)

Let's move on.

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

As mentioned, I spent the whole day with apples and apple juice. For the [second time] this week. The first time I tried to grind apples for juice by hand, as it goes, but it took too long. Today, however, I ground everything else with an electric grinder.


My sister and I milled about 400 kg of apples and squeezed out about 80 l of juice. We probably won't drink it all, half of it will go for apple vinegar, which we still have a bit of...

But after a whole day, I had had enough of that juice and couldn't wait for a beer :) 🀣

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

Bière du Boucanier Caribbean Ale


Brewed by Brouwerij Van Steenberge, Ertvelde, East Flanders, Belgium.
Bottle, 0.33 l, alcohol 6.5% ABV, 21 IBU. It's a Belgian Ale, single, in the same style as the previous one.

What do master brewers say?

The extraordinary specialty called also Boucanier Green, a composite beer of the "golden ale" type which obtains its vitality and exuberance from Caribbean folklore, offers the sparkling stimulus of the tropical taste with a shining color resembling the sunrays, contemporarily proposes the magnificent style of top Belgian fermentation.
Unique beer for festive occasions and joyous events. It’s a medium-light beer. With its fragrant and aromatic flavor and clean and soft after-taste, it suits all palates.

The sparkling stimulus of the tropical taste? Ugh, :) 🀣 I really love how master brewers describe their products. Maybe I should get them together? An ode, a hymn to beer? :) 😁


The beer is golden in color, the head is solid and very creamy. It smells of dried fruit. A sip goes smoothly down the throat.
Sweetness first and flavors of dried fruit, honey, and hints of banana, finishing with an average hop bitterness that lingers in the aftertaste.


Drinkable and tasty beer, if I had any more I'd just keep going :)
Comparing with the previous beer - both are very good, but for me Chimay has a bit more freshness, but that's the difference.

All in all, the Belgians today didn't disappoint me. I would easily have them in the fridge if they were available.

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

And what I listen to when I tasting this and write?? Something from the latest #newtunes post.
One of my favourite bands, I just bought their latest album on Bandcamp ... pure aesthetics ... don't regret a few minutes to listen ...

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard - Iron Lung

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

More stories about beers? You can go back a little further in history! 😎 😁

2017 🍻 2018 🍻 2019 🍻 2020 🍻 2021 🍻 2022

Stay healthy and enjoy your beer!

u9su13.png

Take a look into Beer Community
if you want to read more Beer adventures.


And if you want to share your beer experience,
post your story to the Hive BeerSaturday challenge for fun.

BEER token is ready for you, too :)

Thanks, @detlev who started all this!

btw: There are two BEER Games in town:

BEER PONG, and BEERFRIENDS

🍻 😎 🍻

5% of the earnings of this post will go to beneficiaries of the community (@beerlover).

🍻 😎 🍻

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
NFT Showroom Gallery
3Speak Channel
Photo Manipulation
Beer Tasting
Foodies

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency