Time for a more traditional beer. Let’s try the CIERZO Rampante Helles!

Hey, whatsup #beersaturday fellas, how are you? It’s been a long week and a pretty short weekend, as always… but I guess thats life before you become a multimillionaire, thanks to crypto. 😁

This week here is another beer from my birthday present and sadly, there aren’t many more left. This time the beer isn’t a fancy and heavily hopped NEIPA… it is a style that doesn’t count on hops, but instead just a tiny bit German nobel hops like Halertau.

here’s the CIERZO Rampante Helles!
I temember back in the days when I still brewed homemade beer there were just a few bulgarian craft beer community members who dared to brew and actually managed to achieve a good helles beer.

For those who are not familiar with the style, this is a traditional German origin style which has to be more malty and med to full bodied and not bitter at all. Since the helles beers are fuller bodied, they remain a bit sweeter. The word hell translates as pale or bright which defines the beer’s color. I hope that Mr. @detlev will correct me if I’m wrong in any of my definitions! 😁

Look at its glory and bright vivid colors in these photos! I like it’s appearance a lot!

Although this beer isn’t brewed in Germany, I think it is a good representative of the style. I am sure that the Spanish brewers have all their best to achieve the perfectly balanced Helles beer! It is usually not that common for craft beer breweries to make traditional german style beers, but there are some examples. Of course, the bigger part of them are Pilsners and traditional lagers, that’s why I was a bit surprised to see this Helles beer among my craft beer present.

I have to confess that this is a beautifully balanced beer that is very easy to drink. The whole experience was very enjoyable. I have some minor complaints about the label, but after all this is a traditional beer style which requires some proper marketing. Maybe this is the label style of the brewery… I don’t know, but really… this label could be a bit more interesting. Just a little bit! We live in 2024 after all.

In general, it was a beer that was enjoyed by me and I can easily see myself having a couple of these every evening. I need a sponsor! If someone’s eligible, please contact me! 😁

Have a nice Sunday evening and see you soon!
Cheers and bye!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency