Dogfish Head 90 Minute Imperial IPA: An Amateurish Beer Review

dh90mipa.jpg

I recently cracked into a can of Dogfish Head 90 Minute Imperial IPA, so now it's time to share the experience with you. It's been a while since I last participated in #beersaturday, but this was worthy of returning to discuss through copious italicized all-caps words.

This beer is STRONK, 9% ABV. This beer is HOPPED to the MAX at 90 IBU, yet MALTY A.F. Herbal bitterness meets juicy sweetness like a FIST OF FURY.

I like it.

The last Imperial IPA I tried was like this, except everything was wrong. This is so, so right. The hops are definitely present, but not overpowering. There are pine and citrus notes, but neither to excess. The malt balances the bitterness perfectly for my taste. And it wasn't watery swill.

Despite being nominally a microbrew, Dogfish Head is distributed nationwide in the USA. Try it if you can find it!

dizzy d20 128.png

HIVE | PeakD | Ecency

If you're not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through PeakD. If you use my referral link, I'll even delegate some Hive Power to help you get started.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center