Revisiting Old Amateurish Reviews... With a Twist

Hazy Big Ballard

Way back in October of 2017, I reviewed Redhook Big Ballard IPA. I didn't much like it. However, there's a newer, hipper hazy version, so I decided to try that and see if I liked it any better.

I did not.

If anything, the tropical-fruity twist clashed even more with the hops profile I never liked in the first place instead of complimenting it. This was one of the least-enjoyable pints I've had, and I have even tried Keystone Ice.

Instead, I am pleased to also report finding a store which carries Old Rasputin Russian Imperial Stout again. It's a strong beer with a very pronounced stout profile, like Guinness but more so. Much better!

Are you a fan of Hazy Big Ballard or the original version? Let me know if you disagree with my assessment in the comments!

Image credit


PeakD Signature Bar.png

If you're not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through PeakD. If you use my referral link, I'll even delegate some Hive Power to help you get started.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center