Let's drink beer cans with great designs! / デザインで選んだ缶ビール (English & Japanese)

(日本語は後半にあります)

【English】

Since I started participating in #beersaturday, choosing a beer has become my favorite part of every weekend. Thank you @detlev for hosting another challenge this week.



The #BeerSaturday Challenge - Week 360

As I have written before, I am a "beer beginner" who has not had many beers in my life. I have not yet established my own tastes, so I did not know what I should buy.


Let's choose by the design of the cans!

So this time, I looked at beer selected by can package design! I chose two beers that I was attracted by the design of the cans at the store.

Asahi Beer " Mount Fuji"

The first is Asahi Beer's " Mount Fuji"🗻

The package design is "Fugaku Sanjurokkei (Thirty-six views of Mt. Fuji)" by Hokusai Katsushika, and it looks very Japanese, doesn't it? The ingredients are all domestically produced. It is a product jointly developed by the Aeon Group, a major Japanese supermarket, and Asahi Beer. I bought it at a nearby Aeon group supermarket.





Well, when I actually drank it... it seemed quite bitter... I wasn't sure if it tasted good or not, but I felt a "thud" in my stomach, and after a while, I was in a completely pleasant mood.



I opened a Kappa Ebisen and a Caramel Corn, both popular snacks in Japan, and was about to take a picture when the old man's face on the TV screen came into focus😂 Actually, I didn't like Kappa Ebisen very much... but somehow the Kappa Ebisen I had with beer that day tasted very good.



Snow Brand's "Crackable Cheese". This snack has also been sold for quite some time. I remember my father used to get it from me, which he sometimes ate as an accompaniment to beer.



This is a can of nuts. My husband recently won it at a pachinko parlor's Fan Appreciation Day.


Echigo Beer "Smiling Ale with Apples and Herbs"

A little drunk, I tried the next can. This one is Echigo Beer's "Smiling Ale with Apples and Herbs". I bought it because of its pretty pink color and design. When I poured it, I found it to be a dark gold or amber color... a very beautiful color that gave me high expectations.





However... The taste was something I could not imagine from the picture-book-like packaging. The herbs are said to be Egyptian chamomile and Ukrainian elderflower, but I was so distracted by the sweet and sour taste, which I assumed was from the apples, that I had no time to perceive the aroma... It was a bit of a high level beer for me, perhaps.

I was kind of surprised by the sensation of a faint sweet foam sticking to my throat, and I drank it down in a half confused state.



With these two beers, I preferred " Mount Fuji". Maybe I prefer bitter and spicy beers.

The training journey of a beer novice continues...😊




—-----------------*★




【Japanese】

#beerstaturday に参加するようになってから、ビールを選ぶのが週末の楽しみになりました。@detlev さん、今週も開催ありがとうございます。

The #BeerSaturday Challenge - Week 360

以前も書いた通り、私はこれまでにあまりビールを飲んでこなかった「ビール初心者」です。そのため、あまり細かい味の違いなどは分からなかったりして… 自分の好みもまだまだ確立しておらず、何を買ったらいいのやらという感じです。


パッケージデザインでビールを選ぶ

そこで今回は、デザインで選んでみました!店頭で缶のデザインに惹かれたものをふたつ選んでいます。

アサヒビール「富士山」

ひとつ目は、アサヒビールの「富士山」!





パッケージデザインは葛飾北斎の「富嶽三十六景」、如何にも日本っぽくていい感じではないでしょうか。原材料も全て国産だそうです。イオングループとアサヒビールとの共同開発商品とのことで、私が買ったのも近所のイオン系のスーパーでした。

さて、実際に飲んでみると… 結構苦みが強いような… 美味しいのかどうかはよく分かりませんでしたが、お腹に「どーん!」とくる感じがあって、しばらくするとすっかり楽しい気分になっていました。



かっぱえびせんとキャラメルコーンを開けて写真を撮ろうとしたところ、テレビ画面に映ったオジサンの顔にピントが合ってしまいました。まあ、これはこれで面白いからいいか。実は私、かっぱえびせんがあまり好きではなかったのですが… この日ビールと一緒に食べたかっぱえびせんは、どういうわけかとても美味しく感じられました。



雪印の「さけるチーズ」。このおつまみもだいぶ長いですよね。実家でも父が晩酌の時に食べているのを、子どもの頃よくもらっていた記憶があります。



父ちゃんがパチンコ屋のファン感謝デーでもらった(よく当たるな!)ナッツ缶も開けちゃいましょう。


エチゴビール「林檎とハーブの微笑みエール」

少し目が回ってきたところでもう一本。こちらはエチゴビールの、「林檎とハーブの微笑みエール」です。可愛らしいピンクと絵柄が気になって買ってみました。注いでみると、濃い金色というのか、琥珀色というのか… とても綺麗な色で期待大。





ところが・・・まるで絵本のようなパッケージからは想像できない味でした。ハーブはエジプトのカモミール、ウクライナのエルダーフラワーを使っているとのことでしたが、林檎のものと思われる甘味と酸味に気をとられ、香りを感じとる余裕がありませんでした… ちょっと、私には高レベルなビールだったかもしれません。

なんというか、微かに甘い泡が喉に張り付くような感覚にびっくりして、半ば混乱気味で飲み干してしまいました。



今回の2本だと、私は「富士山」の方が好みでした。苦い、辛いビールの方が好きなのかもしれません。

ビール初心者の修行の旅は続きます…

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now