I screamed - he went missing!

IMG_20240802_191526.jpg

I scream, you scream, we all scream for ice cream!!

That is what made me laugh a lot when I was reading the description of the Ice Cream Creations community. I feel some good vibes here and also I have wanted to post here already for a while... however, it is just today that I see the first opportunity to do it. Well, I didn't create any ice cream by myself and I couldn't find Filipino ice cream here around as the monthly theme suggested. I just had quite a normal kind of ice cream for this part of the world, but what encouraged me to start preparing this post was the way how this frozen dessert behaved after I bought it.

His name is a little complicated, as he is a mixture of forest fruits and hazelnuts. Anyway, I will reveal his identity as after all, he is the main protagonist in this post.

Mister Fofruhaz.

IMG_20240802_191432.jpg

He lived peacefully in a cold place, in a spacious refrigerator in front of the ice cream shop in the tranquil town of Sombor in Serbia. His only job was to observe the passers-by with all his mates of different flavours. Life here goes slowly, especially on a summer afternoon when people just stroll through the city centre with their little ones or friends. Really nothing special could happen apart from walking around and spotting the towers of the churches and enjoying the architecture of this town. It is so normal for the citizens of this place... but Mister Fofruhaz couldn't do it by himself. He needed some help to do the same and walk around.

Lucky guy!

Someone arrived and saved him from his cold home and together with his colleague, Mister Choc he started this little tour.

IMG_20240802_183227.jpg

Their first steps were made here on the main street. Under the treetops of different types of trees and around shrubs, they were avoiding the direct sun rays for obvious reasons - not to melt down so quickly. Every ice cream in this world deserves a nice city tour.

IMG_20240802_182918.jpg

He stopped by the statue of a well-known writer Veljko Petrović. The motionless writer stands in front of the city library, holding an open book in his hands. His days are made less lonely by the presence of a pigeon, and as you can see, the protagonist of this post visited him today. Let's see if you remember his name... Mister...?

... Fofruhaz!

IMG_20240802_183308.jpg

pfffff... I knew his name would be complicated.

Additionally, what is problematic here too is his state. Did he start to feel the warmth of the weather or was he affected by my shameless actions? 😲

Fortunately, he managed to see several churches in this town and the old city hall, with all their towers and clocks on them... enjoyed the blue sky, wide pavements and crosswalks...

IMG_20240802_183553.jpg

...arrived at a beautiful building which originates back to the beginning of the 19th century and then we all screamed! Mister Fofruhaz, the main character of this post, our beloved ice cream that until this afternoon happily lived in his refrigerator went missing after a stroll through the city centre, exactly at this spot. 😳

IMG_20240802_200212.jpg

P.S. If you meet him somewhere, please give him my regards! 😉

mipiano_-_MP.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center