Helado in Roses, Costa Brava, Spain



clvsutm1p0024nqsz9hdaa77q_IMG20201003205117.webp
clvsutnet002tfvszftrb62fw_IMG20201003205122.webp
clvsuu4d6002higszeyuc97m7_IMG20201003205155.webp
clvsuu79q00746isz6cra9cje_IMG20201003205149.webp

Hi, Ice Cream Creations community!

It's been a while since these photos were on my drafts.

My husband surprised us at a border crossing to Spain while we rented a house in Perpignan in the South of France.

This happened in September/October 2020 when my son was about 9 months old.

While some countries were experiencing lockdowns, especially in South East Asian countries, we got to travel to the south of France and Spain.

It was a difficult moment during the Big C times but fortunately, the EU allowed people to travel for quite a while.

The gasoline prices are cheaper in Spain compared to France so border crossing to Spain was practical.

And at the same time, we took a side trip here had dinner, and visited the beach.

Anyway, after our dinner by the beach, we passed by an ice cream shop and I hurriedly grabbed two scoops of ice cream.

I think I spent 5 Euros on the two scoops of ice cream in a cone.

I usually get some vanilla and chocolate flavors.

One thing I got excited for this trip was the actual border crossing from France to Spain.

In just 2 or 3 hours, we could easily travel to and return.

Although it wasn't my first time to do border crossing as I did that from Thailand to Cambodia.

But border crossing in EU countries was also a dream come true.

And it's funny that I just wanted an ice cream in Spain and go back to France to sleep.

After few days of staying in Perpignan, my husband booked a house in Spain.

Our holiday got extended to a different country.

It was my first time and my son's first time, too.

I enjoyed eating more ice cream in Spain.

Hahaha!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments