Untimely breakdown (ESP/ENG)

Black and Red Edgy Announcement Youtube Thumbnail.jpg

Hi, today I would like to tell you about something that happened to me while I was driving my youngest daughter to work, it turns out that when we were on the way we heard a strange noise that seemed to come from the wheels of the car, I drive a 98 Ford festiva and this model sometimes has problems in a part called tripoids, so I got out to check what the problem was, I took the right front wheel off to have a look and I couldn't find the problem.

Hola, hoy me gustaría comentarles acerca de algo que me ocurrió mientras llevaba a mi hija menor a su trabajo, resulta que cuando íbamos en camino escuchamos un ruido extraño que parecía provenir de las ruedas del carro, yo manejo un Ford festiva del año 98 y este modelo suele tener a veces problemas en una pieza llamada tripoides, así que me bajé para revisar de que se trataba el problema, saqué la rueda delantera derecha para echar un vistazo y no pude encontrar el problema.

WhatsApp Image 2024-08-26 at 13.58.05 (2).png

However, after putting the wheel back in place and trying to move forward we heard the noise again, a slightly loud one, sounding like something metallic.

Sin embargo, luego de volver a montar la rueda en su lugar e intentar avanzar volvimos a escuchar el ruido, uno un poco fuerte, sonaba como algo metálico

esta.png

When I got home I explained the situation to my friend, who is a mechanic and lives next to my house, and he explained that the problem was caused by the rubber bands on either side of the metal bar you can see in the last photo.

Al llegar a casa le expliqué la situación a mi compadre que es mecánico y además vive al lado de mi casa, y él me explicó que el problema lo tenían unas gomas que van a cada lado de esa barra de metal que están viendo en la última foto.

WhatsApp Image 2024-08-26 at 16.50.47 (1).png

WhatsApp Image 2024-08-26 at 16.50.47.png

That's how deteriorated they were, that's why the metal rubbed against metal and caused that noise, and that's why we had to drive home at very low speed.

Así de deterioradas estaban, por esa razón el metal rozaba con el metal y causaba ese ruido, y por esa razón tuvimos que regresar a casa a muy bajita velocidad.

WhatsApp Image 2024-08-30 at 20.44.48 (3).jpeg

The next day was a little stressful for me and my eldest daughter who was with me because we went to buy the spare parts that the mechanic had asked for, four tow boxes, four front tires for the Ford Festiva and a couple of cans of black grease. At first we couldn't find any of the things we went to buy (no store seemed to have them) until we finally found the right store, so we bought everything and returned home, however when the mechanic went to install the tires he told me that Those were not the correct size, something quite strange because the store clerk assured me that they were giving me the ones that corresponded to a Ford Festiva car, but the mechanic told me that they had given me some for a synchronous car and mine is automatic, But anyway, the fact is that I had to return to the store that is in the center of the city and I live in the south, but fortunately this time they gave me the ones I needed, although they were for an Aveo car model, however Upon seeing them, the mechanic told me that those were the perfect size. Thank God!

Al día siguiente fue un poco estresante para mi y mi hija mayor que estaba conmigo pues fuimos a comprar los repuestos que el mecánico me había pedido, cuatro estoperas, cuatro gomas delanteras para Ford Festiva y un par de botes de grasa negra. Al principio no podíamos encontrar ninguna de las cosas que fuimos a comprar (parecía que ninguna tienda las tenía) hasta que finalmente encontramos la tienda adecuada, así que compramos todo y regresamos a casa, sin embargo cuando el mecánico fue a instalarlas gomas me dijo que esas no eran la medida correcta, algo bastante raro porque el dependiente de la tienda me aseguró que me estaban dando las que correspondían a un carro Ford Festiva, pero el mecánico me dijo que me habían dado unas para carro sincrónico y el mío es automático, pero en fin, el caso es que tuve que regresar a la tienda que está ene l centro de la ciudad y yo vivo en el sur, pero afortunadamente esta vez me dieron las que necesitaba, aunque eran para un modelo de carro Aveo, no obstante al verlas, el mecánico me dijo que esas eran la medida perfecta. ¡Gracias a Dios!

WhatsApp Image 2024-08-30 at 20.44.48 (1).png

WhatsApp Image 2024-08-30 at 20.44.48 (2).png

And well, after that incident the car is finally ready, thank God, although I am getting ready because I think I will have to buy a new battery very soon.

Y bueno, después de ese incidente el carro finalmente está listo, gracias a Dios, aunque estoy preparándome porque creo que tendré que comprar batería nueva muy pronto.

WhatsApp Image 2024-08-30 at 20.44.48.png

And well that was all my day yesterday, finally after the stress the car is now in good condition, nowadays it is important to have one to be able to get around in such a busy city. Thank you very much for letting me share my experiences with you, I send you a hug and of course many blessings.

Y bueno eso fue todo mi día de ayer, finalmente después del estrés el caro ya está en buenas condiciones, hoy en día es importante contar con uno para poder movilizarse en una ciudad tan ajetreada. Muchas gracias por dejarme compartir mis experiencias con ustedes, les mando un abrazo y desde luego muchas bendiciones.

Beige Aesthetic Cut Out Travel Vlog Youtube Thumbnail.jpg

(Imagen hecha con el editor de canva)

Made with canva editor

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments