[ENG/ESP] Reflections on the most beautiful murals in my city 🎨

00 portada.jpeg

Vigo is a small, orderly, classic and minimalist city. But you can find beautiful murals to enjoy the creativity of the artists. Today I share with you some of the murals I have caught so far.

Vigo es una ciudad pequeña, ordenada, clásica y minimalista. Pero da lugar a hermosos murales para disfrutar de la creatividad de los artistas. Hoy les comparto algunos murales que he pillado hasta ahora.

03.jpg

Separadores-56.png

This mural of two women telling each other a secret is one of my favorites. I see it almost every day when I go to the market and on my way to church. I love that it includes marine elements and the detail of the feathers on the sleeve of the blouse of the woman hearing the secret.

Este mural de dos mujeres contándose un secreto es uno de mis favoritos. Lo veo casi a diario cuando voy al mercado y cuando voy camino a la iglesia. Me encanta que incluya elementos marinos y el detalle de las plumas en la manga de la blusa de la mujer que escucha el secreto.

08.jpg

08 2.jpg

La Cuca is a restaurant on the corner of my house. This mural is very striking because of its vivid and high contrast colors. I like the technique with which it was painted, the feathers of the rooster stand out from far away.

La Cuca es un restaurant que queda en la esquina de mi casa. Este mural es muy llamativo por sus colores vivos y de alto contraste. Me gusta la técnica con la que se pintó, las plumas del gallo resaltan desde muy lejos.

09.jpg

These 2 girls revealing their looks and their arms seems to me a very elegant mural, sober and with autumnal colors. It is located in the middle of the main avenue.

Estas 2 chicas revelando sus miradas y sus brazos me parece un mural muy elegante, sobrio y de colores otoñales. Está ubicado en plena avenida principal.

10 4.jpeg

10 2.jpeg

10 3.jpeg

This mural gives me a 70's and 90's vibe. It makes me think of the animated cartoons I watched as a child and the swimsuit prints my parents wore when they were young.

Este mural me da una vibra de los años 70's y 90's. Me hace pensar en las caricaturas animadas que veía de niña y en los estampados de los trajes de baño que usaban mis padres cuando eran jóvenes.

01.jpg

02.jpg

This one makes me think of the Alice in Wonderland theme. I don't really like the color palette used, but it gives a different feel to the streets. Very surreal.

Este me hace pensar en la temática de Alicia en el País de las Maravillas. No me gusta mucho la paleta de colores utilizada, pero le da un toque distinto a las calles. Muy surrealista.

04 3.jpg

04.jpg

04 2.jpg

Now, this one does have a color palette that I quite like. As well as its geometric elements. The truth is that I find it fun and relaxing.

Ahora, este sí tiene una paleta de colores que me agrada bastante. Igual que sus elementos geométricos. La verdad es que me parece divertido y relajante.

05.jpg

05 2.jpg

This mural looks more urban to me, graffiti style. I like that they chose animals for their theme. I think some lighting with the right tones would highlight its elements without changing its dark/night theme.

Este mural se me hace más urbano, al estilo de graffiti. Me gusta que hayan escogido animales para su temática. Creo que un poco de iluminación con los tonos adecuados, resaltaría sus elementos sin cambiar su temática oscura/de noche.

06.jpg

06 2.jpg

This is another of my favorites, it is very special to me. My favorite part is that they include people looking for the light in the center of the flower. You can see people of different races, ages, cultures and that makes it interesting. The element of nature represented with the plant and with vivid colors predominating over the background of more opaque colors catches your eye from afar as well. I simply find it very beautiful.

Este es otro de mis favoritos, se me hace muy especial. Mi parte favorita es que incluyan personas buscando la luz en el centro de la flor. Se aprecia gente de distintas razas, edades, culturas y eso lo hace interesante. El elemento de la naturaleza representado con la planta y con colores vivos predominando sobre el fondo de colores más opacos atrapa tu ojo desde lejos también. Simplemente me parece muy hermoso.

03.jpg

03 2.jpg

Separadores-56.png

Banner .png

Separadores-56.png

➡️ Photos: Original and of my own.
➡️ Image Design: Picsart app & Canva app.
➡️ Translation: DeepL Translator.

➡️ Fotos: Originales y de mi autoría.
➡️ Diseño de imagen: Picsart app & Canva app.
➡️ Traducción: DeepL Translator.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center