[ESP-ENG] When the courage and opportunity are given to go to the dentist🧴🪥⛏️



I0Ur2Qz0KLER4ySU_Cuando_el_valor_y_la_oportunidad_se_dan_para_ir_al_odontlogo_20240612_183432_0000.webp
UkAycnUYcEt5V4Ui_IMG_20240611_084029_913.webp
SH9WgswvGIybizGS_IMG_20240611_091419_049.webp
EjxXDQX1kETFd7oC_IMG_20240611_082843_056.webp
9X3ZjgZWDFfNpqwD_IMG_20240611_084140_620.webp
HHmQxnKeNYgX0DxW_IMG_20240611_084213_502.webp
3FgGTypeOm7rKy4X_IMG_20240611_101455_981.webp
bAUyfzID2qaVi6Au_IMG_20240611_101444_463.webp

🇺🇸 English🇺🇸

It sounds easy to say: I'm going to the dentist!! However, between the decision, the will, the value, the budget and the fact, there is a long way to go, or at least for me, it was that way.

My husband works at the state oil company and years ago, they had all kinds of medical services, but the reality is that now it is a lottery to have medical assistance from the company.

On the other hand, my husband, and I must say it, is super clueless. On a recent outing we had with his co-workers and some wives, I found out that they activated a dentistry service last year.

We are urged to receive dental services, because as you know, this type of private medical care costs. Each extraction costs about $20 or $25 depending on how affected the tooth is, as well as the wedges.

Whatever we can save on these types of services, we save, and if that means stopping at 5 in the morning to be in the center before 6:00 AM dentistry, well we do it.

Just as our route was, we left by bike 15 minutes before 6 in the morning, being careful, because not only was it dark but it was raining in the early morning. Arriving at the place there was already a list of 6 people, so my husband and I were in positions 7 and 8.

The wait was quite long for attention, however at 7 am, we were inside the office sitting and comfortable.

They started care at 8 am, and we started at 10 am. Two hours of waiting between hunger, the cold of the air conditioning, annoyance, uncertainty, even fear, scare, or at least for me.

The offices are very nice despite everything, the first time I take advantage of that benefit for my husband's work. The care was great, the doctor was young but knew what she was doing. They opened up my history, evaluated all my teeth, and fitted me with a tooth, which, thank God, wasn't so bad, because I was already scared with the pain.

My husband only received medical treatment because he was going for a tooth extraction and he did not have the conditions. I relaxed while I waited, it took a long time, but I didn't complicate things, and the work they did for me was excellent, I couldn't be happier. First time that I feel so happy to visit the dentist😉, although I don't know if it will be the same next time, hehehe.

See you soon📝..

🇪🇸Spanish🇪🇸

Suena facil decir: ¡¡Voy al odontólogo!! sin embargo entre la decisión, la voluntad, el valor, el presupuesto y el hecho, existe un camino largo por recorrer, o por lo menos para mi, fue así.

Mi esposo trabaja en la estatal petrolera y hace años, contaban con todo tipo de servicios médicos, pero la realidad es que ahora es una lotería tener asistencia médica por la empresa.

Por otro lado mi esposo y debo decirlo, es súper despistado. En una salida reciente que tuvimos con sus compañeros de trabajo y algunas esposas, me enteré que activaron un servicio de odontología desde el año pasado.

Estamos urgidos por recibir servicios odontológicos, porque como sabrán ese tipo de atención médica privada cuesta. Cada extracción son unos 20$ o 25$ depende de lo afectada que esté la pieza dental, igualmente las calzas.

Lo que podamos ahorrar en éste tipo de servicios, lo ahorramos, y si eso implica pararnos a las 5 de la mañana para estar antes de las 6:00 AM en el centro de odontología, pues lo hacemos.

Así tal cual fue nuestro recorrido, nos fuimos en bici 15 minutos antes de las 6 de la mañana, con cuidado, porque no solamente estaba oscuro sino que estuvo lloviendo por la madrugada. Llegando al lugar ya había una lista de 6 personas, para quedar en los puestos 7 y 8 mi esposo y yo.

La espera fue bastante larga para la atención, sin embargo ya a las 7 am, estabamos dentro del consultorio sentados y cómodos.

Comenzaron la atención a las 8 am, y nosotros pasamos a las 10 am. Dos horas de espera entre el hambre, el frio del aire acondicionado, el fastidio, la incertidumbre, el miedo incluso, el susto, o por lo menos para mi.

Los consultorios están bien bonitos a pesar de todo, primera vez que aprovecho ese beneficio por el trabajo de mi esposo. La atención fue buenísima, la doctora joven pero sabía lo que hacía. Me abrieron historia, me evaluaron todas las piezas dentales, y me calzaron una muela, que gracias a Dios no estaba tan mal, porque ya de por si estaba asustada con eso del dolor.

Mi esposo solo recibió tratamiento medico porque el iba para una extracción dental y no tenía las condiciones. Yo me relaje mientras esperé, fue bastante el tiempo, pero no me complique, además el trabajo que me hicieron quedó excelente, no podía estar más feliz. Primera vez que me siento tan contenta de visitar al odontólogo😉, aunque no se si resulte igual la próxima, Jejeje.

Nos vemos próximamente📝..

Creditos - Credits

Traductor English translator

Stickers realizado en Bitmoji | Stickers made in Bitmoji.

Fotografias capturadas con mi teléfono Tecno Spark 10 pro | Photos captured with my Tecno Spark 10 pro phone.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center