History Threads | Hilos de Historia



clo69wyzs07inbmsz67abed9i_IMG-20231019-WA0037.webp
clo69x3b807ar4jszhm18be1z_IMG-20231019-WA0039.webp
clo69x86j07fu9dszeq229ox0_IMG-20231019-WA0023.webp
clo69xcwq07i0ajszfovr6inm_IMG-20231019-WA0036.webp
clo69xhrm07dfb9sz93946vtb_IMG-20231019-WA0024.webp
clo69xqv707j47kszasodh29l_20231016_170507.webp
clo69y07407d96uszamhh2czs_20231016_170459.webp

ENGLISH


Happy Wednesday guys! 🤗 A few days ago I was telling you that I was getting much more serious about going out and taking pictures to see if at some point I can improve enough and put them more often in my posts, although, here between us, my idea is to learn enough drawing to create my own avatar myself and modify it as I want, but, well, there is something missing for that....

Meanwhile, I went out again with my sister and my cousin to Pampatar, which is my favorite area of the island, I always say that I want to move here, of all places it is one of those that keeps its essence when the Spaniards conquered us, that's why a lot of the architecture is colonial and they have been able to adapt everything to modernity.

I tell you something about me, when I was in school and I saw Art History I dreamed of being an architect, I have always liked the arts in general since I was little, in fact, I am not the typical doctor who always wanted to dedicate himself to health sciences, I wanted to be an artist, mainly graphic.

But, one or another chance of destiny ended up diverting me to the health sciences, I am not complaining, but my tastes always lean towards the artistic, something inside me makes me interpret my world and divert me to see those details that many others do not see and are expressed in an artistic way.

Pampatar for me has a lot of art, of course being made up of several historical monuments, much of the surrounding area has been maintained with the characteristics of the original architecture, because for the people of Margarita it represents a historical area and therefore cannot be modified.

In these photos I show you the building of Pampatar's City Hall and the Pampatar's Central Square, you can see how beautiful it looks, in front there are some cannons that were used in the colonial times to protect the island from the pirates that were attacking it.

That square is the center of Pampatar, it was at that time a strategic place for the settlement of administrative buildings, such as the mayor's office, religious structures, such as The Church of the Christ of the Good Voyage, which is the white-walled structure you see on the right side, which I did not take pictures of, but soon I will, and in front, just across the street, is a military fortification, The San Carlos de Borromeo Castle, which soon I will also take pictures of.

The function of the square, due to its strategic location, was to concentrate the most important structures of the town so that they would be protected from invasions, and this is how the most important political, military and religious component of this town was protected at that time.

As you can see it is an area full of history, and is very well preserved, that's why I like it so much and I really wanted to photograph it, I hope you like my pictures, they are not the best, but I liked them, but I must practice more, I also liked that there are a few little doves around peeking out that make everything look more authentic and beautiful.

Thanks for stopping by, watching and reading! And keep having a nice week.


ESPAÑOL


¡Feliz Miercoles chicos! 🤗 Hace unos días les contaba que estaba tomándome mucho más en serio lo de salir y tomar fotografías para ver si en algún momento puedo mejorar lo suficiente y ponerlas más seguidamente en mis post, aunque, aquí entre nosotros, mi idea es aprender lo suficiente de dibujo para crear yo misma mi propio avatar y modificarlo como yo quiera, pero, pues, falta algo para eso…

Mientras tanto, salí nuevamente con mi hermana y mi primo a Pampatar, que es mi zona favorita de la isla, siempre digo que me quiero mudar aquí, de todos los lugares es uno de esos que se mantiene con su esencia cuando nos conquistaron los españoles, por eso mucha de la arquitectura es colonial y han sabido adaptarlo todo a la modernidad.

Les cuento algo de mí, cuando estaba en el colegio y veía Historia del Arte yo soñaba con ser arquitecto, siempre me han gustado mucho las artes en general desde que era pequeña, de hecho, yo no soy el típico médico que desde siempre quiso dedicarse a ciencias de la salud, yo quería ser artista, principalmente gráfico.

Pero, uno que otro azar del destino me terminó desviando a las ciencias de la salud, no me quejo, pero mis gustos siempre se inclinan hacia lo artístico, algo dentro de mí me hace interpretar mi mundo y desviarme a ver esos detalles que otros muchos no ven y son expresados de forma artística.

Pampatar para mí tiene mucho de arte, por supuesto al estar constituido por varios monumentos históricos, mucho del alrededor se ha mantenido con las características de la arquitectura original, porque para los margariteños representa una zona histórica y por ende no puede ser modificada.

En estas fotos que les muestro está el edificio de La Alcaldía de Pampatar y la Plaza Central de Pampatar, pueden ver lo bonita que se ve, al frente existen algunos cañones que eran usados en la época de la colonia para proteger la isla de los piratas que la azotaban.

Esa plaza es el centro de Pampatar, era en esa época un lugar estratégico para el asentamiento de edificios administrativos, como la alcaldía, las estructuras religiosas, como La Iglesia del Cristo del Buen Viaje, que es la estructura de paredes blancas que ven del lado derecho, a la cual no le tomé fotografías, pero pronto lo haré, y en el frente, justo cruzando la calle, está una fortificación militar, El Castillo San Carlos de Borromeo, al cual próximamente también le tomaré fotografías.

La función de la plaza, por su ubicación estratégica, era esa, concentrar las estructuras más importantes de la localidad para que fueran protegidas de las invasiones y es así como con esta se protege al componente político, militar y religioso más importante de esta localidad para esa época.

Como ven es una zona cargada de mucha historia, y está muy bien conservada, por eso me gusta tanto y tenía muchísimas ganas de fotografiarla, espero les gusten mis fotografías, no son las mejores, pero a mí me gustaron, pero debo practicar más, además me gustó que se ven una que otra palomita por ahí asomándose que hacen que todo se vea más auténtico y bonito.

Los abrazo ¡Gracias por pasar, ver y leerme! Y que sigan teniendo una bonita semana.


Pictures: Samsung A52.
Translate: DeepL.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center