Changing mood



cllsktq4900zw20sz7nev6vcb_Picsart_23-08-26_17-06-47-643.webp
cllsktww300za4kszeo9o3mob_IMG-20230826-WA0001.webp
cllskua1x011d93sz25o6eunc_20230825_150147.webp
cllskuime00ygbcsz3rgz2gys_IMG-20230514-WA0019.webp
cllskv1rt00yjbcsz8fi7fida_20230823_194425.webp
cllskvf6a00z47kszegqxf7ko_20230823_214648.webp
cllskvsz600zdbosz9vmfdbmd_20230825_163831.webp
cllskw6my00zg64szee6r1jnz_20230825_163621.webp
cllskwjhf00y79wsz21fpf8hw_20230626_154123.webp

Today is #MotivationDay Saturday on this blog and that's why I bring you several images that represent something of my week and that help me feel motivated.

I went with my parents to buy fish at the beach, that helpme with my migrain, and I realized that I never post pictures of the beaches of my island around here, so today I leave you these 2 that I took, that you see in the background is the "Cerro Guayamurí" is one of the highest mountains of the island and one of our "National Parks", legends say that it is a volcano, but thank God it has not been proven, it is beautiful because it is seen in much of the island of how immense it is and is considered a natural monument.

The other photo is of some fishing boats in the same "Playa el Agua", if there is something that characterizes my island is fishing, everything here was created based on the products of the sea, so it is common to see these boats on the shores of the beaches, they always look beautiful with their many colors, or not? The pictures painted with them are always eye-catching.

This week my migraine came for me in mammoth proportions, but at least after the treatment they indicated me it is limited to a few days, before I could spend 3 months with pain 🥹, in this time that I deal with it I have discovered that it only provokes me to eat some things, all bad and more pain triggers 😵‍💫, one of them are potato chips, they have always been my addiction, a few months ago I got these ones that don't have so much salt and I liked them, in case you get them out there try them you will love them!

Another thing I have discovered that helps me to the extreme is using "Ear plugs" the sensitivity to sound on pain days is extreme so, if you feel like you can't handle it, I invite you to try some of these, I got these at the ILAHUI store and I love them because they come with their travel case, perfect so they don't get lost and my little dog Poly doesn't get them and eat them 🥹.

Lastly, something I do a lot in my crises is drawing, I'm supposed to paint in pastel colors like these cactus type stencils I drew here, it helps me a lot with the Anxiety product of pain and the color of a low tonality decreases my photophobia, but once I get out of it I go back to being me and then I can draw in vibrant colors like I always do, in the drawing of the flower you can see in an image how it changes my mood totally. That flower represents the happy Dalla free of pain.

And finally to celebrate that the pain is finally gone, I went with my mom to drink coffee, because during the crises I can't drink much and it is a complete torture. This was another week of won battle against the pain and I am happy because it was less intense, less constant and today it is gone.

So, if you had a rough week like mine, I hope these images help you feel better Happy weekend! Hugs to you 💞🫂


SPANISH


Hoy es sábado de #MotivationDay en este blog y por eso les traigo varias imágenes que representan algo de mi semana y que me ayudan a sentirme motivada.

Fui con mis papás a comprar pescado a la playa, el cual me ayuda con mi migraña, y me di cuenta de que nunca posteo fotos de las playas de mi isla por aquí, así que hoy les dejo estas 2 que tomé, eso que ven en el fondo es el "Cerro "Guayamurí" es uno de las montañas más altas de la isla y uno de nuestros "Parques Nacionales", cuentan las leyendas que es un volcán, pero gracias a Dios no se ha comprobado, es hermoso porque se ve en gran parte de la isla de lo inmenso que es y es considerado un monumento natural.

La otra foto es de unos botes de pescadores en la misma "Playa el Agua", si hay algo que caracteriza a mi isla es la pesca, todo aquí se creó en base a los productos del mar, así que es común ver estos barquitos en las orillas de las playas, se ven hermosos siempre con sus múltiples colores ¿o no? Los cuadros pintados con ellos siempre son llamativos.

Esta semana mi migraña vino por mí en proporciones descomunales, pero al menos después del tratamiento que me indicaron se limita a unos días, antes podía pasar 3 meses con dolor 🥹, en este tiempo que lidio con ella he descubierto que solo me provoca comer algunas cosas, todas malas y más desencadenantes del dolor 😵‍💫, una de ellas son las papas fritas, siempre han sido mi adicción, hace unos meses conseguí estas que no tienen tanta sal y me han gustado, por si las consiguen por ahí pruébenlas ¡Les va a encantar!

Otra cosa que he descubierto que me ayuda al extremo es usar "Tapones para oídos" la sensibilidad al sonido en los días de dolor es extrema así que, si sientes que no puedes con ella, te invito a que pruebes unos de estos, estos los conseguí en la tienda ILAHUI y me encanta porque vienen con su estuche viajero, perfecto para que no se pierdan y mi perrita Poly no los consiga y se los coma 🥹.

Por último, algo que hago mucho en mis crisis es dibujar, se supone que debería pintar en colores pasteles como estas plantillas tipo cactus que dibujé aquí, me ayuda muchísimo con la Ansiedad producto del dolor y el color de una tonalidad baja disminuye mi fotofobia, pero una vez que salgo de él vuelvo a ser yo y entonces puedo dibujar en colores vibrantes como siempre lo hago, en el dibujo de la flor pueden ver en una imagen como cambia mi estado anímico totalmente. Esa flor representa la Dalla feliz libre de dolor.

Y para finalizar para celebrar que por fin el dolor se fue, fui con mi mamá a tomar café, porque durante las crisis no puedo tomar en mucha cantidad y es una completa tortura. Esta fue otra semana de batalla ganada contra el dolor y estoy feliz porque fue menos intenso, menos constante y hoy ya no está.

Así que, si tuvieron una semana difícil como la mía, espero que estas imágenes los ayuden a sentirse mejor ¡Feliz fin de semana! Los abrazo 💞🫂


Translate: DeepL
Photos: Samsung A-52s.
Edit: Picsart.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center