Journal Update: Bonne Année 2024 + Designing January Monthly Cover + my 9th HPUD for January 2024

Hi, Lifestyle Community! It's the first day of the year, so let me greet you Bonne Année 2024 or Happy New Year in 2024! Right now, I am excited to share with you my journal update. One of my goals this year is to be more creative. The second goal is to be more organized, hence, I am having this journal to help me to be more creative and organized just writing everything in a notebook.

I promised myself to learn how to draw. I mean, I have a history of drawing and I shared my old anime drawings in the past. Right now, I want to learn how to draw flowers.

For a fresh start for this year, I want to create the New Year Cover for 2024.

New Year 2024 Cover

li01.jpg

Instead of writing in English, I wrote it in French which is Bonne Année 2024. I had no idea what this cover would look like. Anyway, I sketched it first with a pencil.

Then, I followed sketching with different flowers using a black pen.

li02.jpg

I continued to outline the lettering and flowers with a black pen. After the outline, I have to erase the pencil sketches.

li03.jpg

It looks neat after erasing the pencil traces. I started coloring the flowers and I loved it. I just wanted to make it minimal with just two groups of flowers on the lower left and the lower right. I have no plans to add more flowers.

li04.jpg

It's time to color the lettering. I have no idea which colors to use so I decided to make it French-themed color. The color of the France flag with blue, white, and red.

li05.jpg

Here is the close-up look of the lower left flowers.

li06.jpg

The close-up look of the lower right flowers.

li07.jpg

Here is the final output. I love it very much. It's very simple and minimalist.

January Monthly Cover

li08.jpg

January is Janvier in French. I decided to draw the Janvier title vertically because I had no idea which lettering should I use. Anyway, I decided to use this lettering I learned when I was in high school. I sketched it with a pencil.

li09.jpg

I used a black pen to outline the lettering.

li10.jpg

I colored it with gray and left some white space on the lettering.

li11.jpg

I erased the pencil traces, now it looks neat.

li12.jpg

I created flower borders around Janvier using a pencil.

li13.jpg

Use a black pen to outline the flowers and leaves.

li14.jpg

I erased the pencil traces, looking so neat.

li15.jpg

li16.jpg

It's time to color the flowers with blue, purple, and pink.

li17.jpg

Colored the leaves, this part is finished.

li18.jpg

In the upper part of the notebook, I colored the flowers with red and orange.

li19.jpg

A close-up look at the flowers.

li20.jpg

Here is the final output of the January monthly cover.

Oh, wow! I love flipping these two pages. I am excited to create a January Monthly Layout for the next blog.

I hope you enjoyed my creative journal as much as I did.

FYI, I don't have stickers as I don't have money to buy many stickers and washi tapes. I am trying my best to doodle and use all my color materials to pop up my design with colors.

9th HPUD in January 2024

I am just being consistent in joining the Hive Power Up for at least 10 HP so here it is.

10hp.png

Also, I am excited about February at the end of the month because it will be my First Hive Anniversary. Yahoo!


Roxanne Tamayo - www.itravelrox.com

Welcome to iTravelRox! Roxanne Tamayo is a Cebuana who is a traveler. Now a mom of 2 kids and a wife. She is a travel blogger and a digital nomad. As a Virtual Assistant, she does a lot of things like content writing, WordPress web design, WP updates and maintenance, graphic design, and photo editing. She is into wedding photography, as well.

If you like iTravelRox's content, please don't forget to upvote and leave a comment. She will share a lot of stories about solo travels, motherhood, family travel, and working as a VA.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center