Additional Pens for my Journal



clq63bplb04p083szgf0sfok1_bud05.webp
clq63bsak051kbxszcra617wt_bud04.webp
clq63c1tt04ps97szewnwg0k4_bud03.webp
clq63c58w002qktszfiy6cthi_bud02.webp
clq63ccb604vde9sz43z0e44b_bud01.webp

Hi, Lifestyle Community! Before December ends, I promised to stop buying online because it's losing me money. But when I started my journal, I couldn't help but buy something for my drawings or doodling session.

I was searching on AliExpress and I couldn't decide which to buy. On Facebook, a friend invited me to their chat group to discuss anything about journals/notebooks, stickers, and other cutesy stuff. I felt I belonged to the group as I could share my photos with them. They also share some FB reels about journaling so doing this makes me more enticing and more creative.

And I present to you what I bought:

Morandi Acrylic Painter

I was really tempted to buy more colors so I decided to take the cheapest with 12 Colors. In this way, this is just testing the color materials and if I love it, I could buy more colors in the future.

The Copic markers are very expensive but I've seen other markers from other brands so maybe, I will buy them later, but not now. I've seen different marker brands on my FB newsfeed and they are all tempting to have.

Black Fineliner Pen Sets

I decided to buy the whole set from point 003 to point BR. I still don't know how to use this so it needs more practicing. So far, I am loving it while doodling some flowers. I just need to watch more YouTube tutorials on how to draw some flowers.

White Pens

I don't know how to use the white pens but it is useful for highlighting the details on a drawing. Based on my testing, it is not really that white when I wrote it on a black background. I will discover about it later.

How much did I pay?

I only paid for 12 Euros. Okay, not bad for a beginner like me in journaling. I didn't have this kind of material back then so I am a beginner.

Oh yeah, I am a cheapskate. I can't afford expensive things yet. My kids are starting to take the pens on my table so if I bought a box of 36 colors or more? Uh oh, it's going to be a disaster in my little office. Hahaha!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now