Things I would say to my 14-year-old self ✉️🩵 (EN/ES)

GridArt_20230508_185339833.png

Lee en español AQUI

From: the Albani with 23 years
To: the Albani of 14 years

Separador Albani.png

Hi, friend. It's been a while since we talked. I have so much to tell you... You have no idea what I've been through and changed.

Well, I don't feel like the ugliest girl in the universe anymore. It turns out we're really beautiful and we're idiots for letting ourselves be carried away by unhealthy comments from malicious people. We are gorgeous, fun and incredible. And I know that before we felt very alone because we didn't have friends to tell us about girls and have fun, but I tell you that now I have them.

lv_0_20230508173525.gif

I've met wonderful people, especially girls like us. Do you remember that we used to dream of having friends to talk about girls and have fun? It's done! Most are virtual friends, but they feel closer than many people we have right next to us.

The friends we thought would always be there are no longer. I decided to stay away from them. In the end they weren't what we expected.

But I didn't just find good friends. I know we thought we would never find a guy who met all our expectations, who treated us like princesses, fun, who loved us and made us feel happy, but I tell you I found him.

About 5 years ago I met a guy who I swear is everything we dreamed and the typical romance novel protagonist we used to read until 4 in the morning. We've been together for 4 years now and it's been worth every second. He's not just my boyfriend, he's my best friend.

GridArt_20230508_184406522.jpg

In addition, every day I feel more secure in myself. It's not that easy, and I'm still a little insecure, but the progress has been incredible. I am more aware of my strengths. Now I know I am brilliant, intelligent and I am capable of achieving anything if I set my mind to it.

I've discovered new passions. Now I'm a content creator! It's been a blast. I like it more and more every day. Our dream of recording videos wasn't that crazy 🥹😅

There are still many goals to achieve but we are on the right track.

For now, I say goodbye. I give you a big hug. I love you very much. Don't forget that you deserve it all ❤️

Separador Albani.png

Créditos
Portada hecha en Canva
Edición de gif y foto: Capcut, Lightroom
Identidad visual por @pentaghast

BANNER HIVE albani.png

Español

GridArt_20230508_185339833.png

De: la Albani con 23 años
Para: la Albani de 14 años

Separador Albani.png

¡Hola, amiga! Ha pasado un tiempo desde la última vez que hablamos. Tengo tantas cosas que contarte... No tienes idea de todo lo que he pasado y cambiado.

Bueno, ya no me siento la chica más fea del universo. Resulta que realmente somos hermosas y somos unas tontas por dejarnos llevar por comentarios mal sanos de personas mal intencionadas. Somos bellísimas, divertidas e increíbles. Y sé que antes nos sentíamos muy solas porque no teníamos amigos con los que contar, pero te cuento que, ahora los tengo.

lv_0_20230508173525.gif

He conocido a personas maravillosas, especialmente chicas como nosotras. ¿Recuerdas que soñábamos con tener amigas con las que hablar cosas de chicas y divertirnos? ¡Está hecho! La mayoría son amigas virtuales, pero se sienten más cercanas que muchas personas que tenemos justo al lado.

Las amigas que creíamos que estarían siempre, ya no están. Decidí alejarme de ellas. Al final no eran lo que esperamos.

Pero no solo encontré buenas amigas. Sé que pensábamos que nunca encontraríamos a un chico que cumpliera con todas nuestras expectativas, que nos tratara como princesas, divertido, que nos amara y nos hiciera sentir felices, pero te cuento que lo encontré.

Hace 5 años aproximadamente conocí a un chico que te juro es todo lo que soñábamos y el típico protagonista de libros de romance que solíamos leer hasta las 4 de la mañana. Ya tenemos 4 años juntos y ha valido cada segundo. No sólo es mi novio, es mi mejor amigo.

GridArt_20230508_184406522.jpg

Además, cada día me siento más segura de mí misma. No es tan fácil, y aún soy un poco insegura, pero el avance ha sido increíble. Soy más consciente de mis fortalezas. Ahora sé que soy brillante, inteligente y soy capaz de lograr lo que sea si me lo propongo.

He descubierto nuevas pasiones. ¡Ahora soy creadora de contenido! Ha sido la bomba. Cada día me gusta más. Nuestro sueño de grabar videos no era tan loco 🥹😅

Aún quedan muchas metas por lograr pero vamos en buen camino.

Por ahora, me despido. Te mando un fuerte abrazo. Te quiero muchísimo. No olvides que lo mereces todo ❤️

Separador Albani.png

Créditos
Cover made in Canva
Gif and photo editing: Capcut, Lightroom
Visual identity by @pentaghast

BANNER HIVE albani.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center