I am scared of heights, are you?

I remember the last time I climbed a mountain, how i tremble, if I did not hold on too tight, my thoughts alone would have made me fall, the reasons is that, I don't like heights, and what makes me even give it a chance, that day after I said, I wouldn't climb anything in my life ever again were, because, I was in the midst of people who like to climb, and I didn't want to be seen as someone who is not bold enough to do things.

Image source

The mountain I'm talking about is not that high, that's what the people who were with me said, but for a person like me, who does not like to climb, it was very high for me, when I started to imagine how I was going to keep climbing to the last point.

Some people keep going to the last point, but for me, I could not take it anymore, on the mountain, I managed to get down, and stand on the ground and watch the people still climbing the mountain, even though I admire the way they climbed it so fast, I could not do it myself because i was scared to.

There is no point in forcing myself, to do something I don't like, anything to do with climbing scares me, because I will take a few moments, thinking about how I will manage to do it, I have heard that climbing is fun, but that's what I don't know, as I don't do it myself.

This morning my friend called me to go to a stream that is in a distant town, actually it was my idea that he and I would visit a creek and swim for fun, but it was not my intention that we would visit that particular creek, I dislike it because that particular stream, I would have to climb a big hill before getting to the hillside and see the stream, that is what I dislike, I do not want the fear to evade my mind, as I dislike mountains or hills.

I'm thinking how much fun it would be to swim in the stream, but I wish I am able to overcome my fear of hills on the way to the stream, I just have to bear with myself and take a bathe at home instead, maybe when I gather the courage of the hill on the way to the stream, I would visit it.

Or talk to my friend that we go to the stream where there is no hill on the way, for a thing to make me afraid, that means, that thing has eaten me so deep, I will begin to built my spirit towards conquering this fear.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center