RE: RE: Equilibrium
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Equilibrium

RE: Equilibrium

It is so true that today's life does force us to make sacrifices which end up being detrimental to us and those around us. For years I made do with less than 5 hour sleep, and I was not even as smart as you - cause I was working just for that one job which was paying me less than normal. But i felt i was duty bound to try and be on top of everything which meant very long hours from my time to UK time. result is that I still cannot sleep too well, and practically speaking I probably have sleep apnea. Add to it that thanks to working in front of computer day in and day out without moving around I am down in all my vitamins, especially D and B12. I only realised the latter when I started feeling lethargic and tired even when I had not eaten too much or got tired.

It is a big fight to get our brain in order in such times and it impacts one's productivity a lot. And the forgetfulness that you speak of, it has got worse since covid. For eg. on Friday I went and curated all the posts, put in comments and ratings etc. But I did not do the final submission :( And don't even get me started on names - I just cannot remember them :(

Take care of your health else you will be in same boat as me. And it will adversely affect our caregiving function.

Cheers from a fellow #dreemerforlife

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now