THREE TIMES SILLY

Hello, it's me. Quite literally. You'll see me three times in this post, always served in photographs made by others.

On the 28 of September, I was photographing plants, insects, and spiders on the roadside meadow near the small town called Zminj. When I started, early in the morning, the weather was fresh and humid, but as the sun was climbing the sky, it was getting hot rapidly.
A decade or so ago, in the good old days when I was about ten years younger, the strong sun was a friend to me, but recently I can't stand him if I don't have a hat or something to protect my head. I forgot my cool adventurer hat that day so I had to borrow a hat from a friend that was there with me. That friend is a lady so she had a kind of hat that ladies wear. A lovely blue hat with a nice variety of artificial flowers attached to it.
I can agree with anyone who says that it makes me look silly but the flower-power hat saved my head and my macro endeavors that day.
The following link can lead you to my old post that shows what I managed to photograph with a little help from my friend and her emergency hat.
@borjan/verbascum-phlomoides-and-some-creatures

On the 5th of October, I was feeding the cats on the terrace in front of my house. That feeding ritual is our version of corporate team-building.
At one point, Denis, a friend who lives about three or for hundred meters from me, came to visit. Denis is known as @denisdenis here on Hive.
With two Hivers present, that was almost a Hive meet-up event that deserves a badge or something. An 80-dollar-strong upvote from those who worship this kind of high-effort content would be nice, thank you.
I'm planning to shave the hive logo on my cat's fur and tattoo "Hive is my family, I'm not a digital orphan anymore" on my ass. All for upvotes, of course. What other reason could it be for that level of cringe behavior?
In this photograph, you can see @denisdenis on the long bench. He was busy photographing the scene for one of his future posts.

I was eating some cheap salamy bought at a discount price at the local supermarket a minute or two before this photograph was taken. Then the cat called Bembo approached me and said " Hey dude, let me taste that thing. It's not about hunger, I'm just curious like that cat from the proverbs. Yeah, I know, it's a bit lousy to endorse old cliches, but I just can't help myself. "
A friend saw the scene so she disconnected her mobile phone from the charger and took a few shots.

AND THAT'S IT. HOPE YOU FIND THESE THREE MUNDANE SEQUENCES FROM MY EVERYDAY LIFE AT LEAST SLIGHTLY FUN OR AMUSING. THE PHOTOGRAPH'S AREN'T MY WORK THIS TIME. BUT GUESS WHO WROTE THE THING? YEP - THE SILLY ME.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
44 Comments
Ecency