Sunday of inspiration and gratitude (EN-ES)

Greetings, my dear friends. I hope you are well, enjoying health and well-being, and that this Sunday will be one of peace and harmony for all.


This Sunday I took a selfie in the kitchen, my favorite place in the house, while I was waiting for my daughter's message to go out, and when I checked it I noticed two very special details that appear in the photo. Two phrases that accompany me every day and that, without realizing it, constantly inspire me.

The first one is on the picture my mother embroidered, it says: “God's best gift is everything created”. That phrase reminds me how important it is to value everything we have, from the simplest things like the air we breathe or the nature that surrounds us, to the great blessings we receive throughout life. That embroidery not only decorates my kitchen, it also connects me with her, with her love and her teachings.

Saludos, mis queridos amigos. Espero que se encuentren muy bien, gozando de salud y bienestar, y que este domingo sea de paz y armonía para todos.

Este domingo me tomé un selfie en la cocina, mi lugar favorito de la casa, mientras esperaba el mensaje de mi hija para salir, y al revisarlo me di cuenta de dos detalles muy especiales que aparecen en la foto. Dos frases que me acompañan todos los días y que, sin darme cuenta, me inspiran constantemente.

La primera está en el cuadro que bordó mi madre, dice: “El mejor regalo de Dios es todo lo creado”. Esa frase me recuerda lo importante que es valorar todo lo que tenemos, desde las cosas más simples como el aire que respiramos o la naturaleza que nos rodea, hasta las grandes bendiciones que recibimos a lo largo de la vida. Ese bordado no solo decora mi cocina, también me conecta con ella, con su amor y sus enseñanzas.

The other phrase is in my motivation box, where I wrote: “Even if it gets hard, you have to keep going”. I repeat that phrase to myself when I feel that things are not going as I expected. Life has its ups and downs, but you always have to keep in mind that difficult moments also happen. You have to keep moving forward, with patience and determination.

Looking at that selfie I realize how much both phrases help me stay focused, reminding me that every day is an opportunity to be grateful and move forward, no matter the obstacles.

La otra frase está en mi cuadro de motivación, donde escribí: "Aunque se ponga difícil, hay que seguir adelante". Esa frase me la repito cuando siento que las cosas no van como esperaba. La vida tiene sus altibajos, pero siempre hay que tener presente que los momentos difíciles también pasan. Hay que seguir avanzando, con paciencia y determinación.

Mirando esa selfie me doy cuenta de lo mucho que ambas frases me ayudan a mantenerme centrada, recordándome que cada día es una oportunidad para agradecer y avanzar, sin importar los obstáculos.

Las fotos que ilustran esta publicación son de mi archivo personal y se pueden encontrar en mis redes sociales.. El banner y el separador son mis diseños en Canva.

The photos that illustrate this publication are from my personal archive and can be found on my social networks. The banner and the divider are my designs in Canva.

Gracias por tu lectura (2).png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center