Saturday walk in Bogotá (EN-ES)

Caminata por Bogotá en jun día de sol(3).jpg

image.png

Greetings, my dear #lifestyle friends. I hope you are feeling great, enjoying health and wellness and that this weekend is one of rest and joy.


Today I share with you some photos of my Saturday walks around the central area where I live.

Walking towards the east, towards the mountains, is to feel how the cold breeze brushes against the skin like a soft caress and makes us embrace each other for shelter. It is normal to see people with their arms clasped around their chests to feel a little warmth, it is common to see many with their hands clasped to exchange a little body heat and balance the low temperatures outside.

The cold brings us closer at all times to protect us and so I love to walk through these streets of Bogotá.

Saludos, mis queridos amigos de #lifestyle. Espero que se encuentren muy bien, gozando de salud y bienestar y que este fin de semana sea de descanso y alegrías.

Hoy comparto con ustedes algunas fotos de mis caminatas sabatinas por la zona central en donde vivo.

Caminar hacia el oriente, hacia la montaña, es sentir cómo la brisa fría va rozando la piel como una caricia suave y hace que nos abracemos para cobijarnos. Es normal ver a la gente con los brazos entrelazados en el pecho para sentir un poco de calor, es común mirar a muchos de manos agarradas para intercambiar un poco de calor corporal y equilibrar las bajas temperaturas del exterior.

El frío nos acerca en todo momento para protegernos y así me encanta caminar por estas calles bogotanas.

image.png

Caminata por Bogotá en jun día de sol(2).jpg

image.png

In my walks, I see in the background, as if it were a painting, the Monserrate and Guadalupe hills, silent witnesses of everything that happens in the city, of its dynamism, of the city noise and, also, of the noise of the rains that appear, suddenly, smelling with petricor all the environment.


I love the days when Mr. Sun rises with energy, radiant, luminous and the sky is clear, clear with white clouds and a thousand forms because, when I contemplate them, I go back to the days lived in my land and I remember its clear skies.

Sunny days fill us all with joy around here, and we go out to enjoy them as much as we can because it can be that, in the blink of an eye, the white clouds move away and the gray ones appear to bless the whole city with rain.


I leave you with these images that I captured one sunny day, walking around Bogotá.

En mis caminatas, veo al fondo, como si fuera una pintura, los cerros Monserrate y Guadalupe testigos silentes de todo lo que ocurre en la ciudad, de su dinamismo, del ruido citadino y, también, del ruido de las lluvias que aparecen, repentinamente, aromatizando con petricor todo el ambiente.

Amo los días en los que el señor Sol se levanta con energía, radiante, luminoso y el cielo se despeja, clarito con nubes blancas y de mil formas porque, al contemplarlos, me remonto a los días vividos en mi tierra y recuerdo sus cielos despejados.

Los días soleados nos llenan de alegría a todos por acá, y salimos a disfrutarlos lo más que podemos porque puede ser que, en un abrir y cerrar de ojos, las nubes blanquitas se aparten y aparezcan las grises para bendecir con lluvia a toda la ciudad.

Les dejo estas imágenes que capturé un día de sol, caminando por Bogotá.

image.png

photo_2023-08-12_10-46-21.jpg

photo_2023-08-12_10-46-24.jpg

photo_2023-08-12_10-46-26.jpg

photo_2023-08-12_10-46-30.jpg
photo_2023-08-12_10-46-33.jpg

image.png


My love to all. Health and well being!
Mi cariño para todos. ¡Salud y bienestar!

image.png

The photos that illustrate this publication are from my personal archive and can be found on my social networks. The banner and the divider are my designs in Canva.

Las fotos que ilustran esta publicación son de mi archivo personal y se pueden encontrar en mis redes sociales. El banner y el separador son mis diseños en Canva.

image.png

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center