All Clay and No Work

Remember me claying with play playing with clay, many moons ago?
If not or in case you missed it, you can refresh your mind here by checking out play with clay and/ or all work and no clay shared last year, in June.

Toclay Today I got back to playing with clay and perhaps not surprisingly ( I summoned it yesterday, after all ) the clay shaped into The Monster of Disco that was clearly still somewhat related to my previous incarnation creation/ alter ego: Hypersensitivosaurus ( hence the lizard tail ).

And this is what it looked like, before I took the thing to my balcony/ veranda and added some nature ( moss ) and a clay flower that I grew a day ( or two ) ago. The flower must be of the alien type and although colorful can clearly use some energy.

The Monster of Disco is supposed to look like it's swinging it's right leg into the air and moving its body to the music.

Fun Fact:

When I was about to start this post, I was shaking my body and bobbing my head ( wish I was as flexible as my creation ), whilst listening to 90s eurodance music ( one of my guilty pleasures ).

In all honesty, I am not a big fan of disco music, unless it’s one of my other guilty pleasures, so called ‘Italo disco’. I suggest looking up that sub-genre, if you’ve never heard of it and want to put a smile on your face ;<)

By the way: The Monster of Disco is not necessarily a disco music monster but it sure likes to dance, get into the flow state and forget about the other monsters around it, especially those who are trying hard to involve him in the(ir) drama.

Don't forget to keep smiling and listening to music that you enjoy, moving to it in any way you like. And if the above by any chance put a smile on your face, that will be an added bonus to my day :^)

my veranda view today, during a dry spell

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency