My days in the sewing workshop (ESP/ENG)

Copia de Modern Bold Graphic Designer Creative Portfolio Presentation.jpg

Maden with Canva editor

Hecho con el editor de canva

Hello, here I am again, like every Thursday since I opened my account in Hive, it is an activity that I really enjoy because this way we can see how much we have changed, learned and evolved over time, today's photos correspond to the time when I worked with my eldest daughter in a sewing workshop, There we became very good friends and we both learned a lot, my daughter liked more to work with flat fabrics and me with knitting, although she was very good at sewing the collars of shirts and t-shirts, besides she learned a lot about fashion, colours, new trends, coolhunting and even window dressing.

Hola, aquí estoy nuevamente, como todos los días jueves desde que abrí mi cuenta en Hive, de verdad que es una actividad que disfruto mucho porque de esta forma podemos ver cuanto hemos cambiado, aprendido y evolucionado con el tiempo, las fotos de hoy corresponde a la época en la que trabajé junto a mi hija mayor en un taller de costura, allí hicimos muy buenas amigas y ambas aprendimos bastante, a mi hija le gustaba más trabajar con tejidos planos y a mi con el tejido de punto, aunque ella resultó muy buena cosiendo los cuellos de camisas y camisetas, además de que aprendió un montón sobre moda, colores, nuevas tendencias, coolhunting y hasta vitrinismo.

95222086_1157627157915442_8428889437412261888_n.jpg

On the other hand, I liked the overlock machine and the collaret, although from time to time I had to sew on the straight machine (as in the photograph) but also from time to time I had my incursions with pattern making, which in turn led me to learn about this and in fact today I have become a pattern maker and even a designer of the garments that I make with my sister in our small business.

A mí en cambio me gustaba más la máquina overlock y la collaret, aunque de vez en cuando me tocaba coser en la máquina recta (como en la fotografía) pero también de vez en cuando tuve mis incursiones con el patronaje, lo que a su vez me llevó a aprender sobre esto y de hecho hoy en día me he convertido en patronista e incluso diseñadora de las prendas de ropa que hago junto a mi hermana en nuestro pequeño emprendimiento.

11539071_10205384210978242_3736130736701706745_o.jpg

I have always considered myself a creative person (modesty aside), when I have an idea in my mind I look for a way to carry it out, so sometimes I would look for something among the scraps left over after the work day that could be used for crafts, and that's how in my free time at home I dedicated myself to making dolls and stuffed animals, whatever, I love manual work and that has given me a certain skill over time. At home I don't have a sewing machine but that has never stopped me, I sew by hand.

Siempre me he considerado una persona (modestia aparte) creativa, cuando tengo una idea en la mente busco la forma de llevarla a cabo, así que algunas veces yo buscaba algo entre los retazos que sobraban luego de la jornada laboral que pudiera servirme para las manualidades, y fue así como en mis ratos libres en casa me dediqué a hacer muñecas y peluches, lo que fuera, me encantan los trabajos manuales y eso me ha dado cierta destreza a lo largo del tiempo. En casa no tengo máquina de coser pero eso jamás me ha detenido, coso a mano.

78626860_1028391260839033_8042454565318033408_n.jpg

dg.png

I hope you liked my TBT this week which I shared with great affection for you, reading the other post I realized that people really enjoy this type of activity, it is nice to see how everyone gets excited sharing photographs that They are part of a time or an important event in your life, it is something comforting.

Espero que les haya gustado mi TBT de esta semana el cual compartí con mucho cariño para ustedes, leyendo las demás publicaciones me di cuenta de que de verdad las personas disfrutan con este tipo de actividad, es lindo ver como cada quien se emociona compartiendo fotografías que forman parte de una época o un evento importante en su vida, es algo reconfortante.

Copia de gRACIAS.jpg

Made with Canva Editor

Imagen editada en Canva

The pics on this post are by my own

Las fotografías de este post son de mi propiedad.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments