Ant Miner // Splinterlands Weekly Battle Challenge


Peace Dear Splinters,

Battle Ruleset:

1 . Aim true
2 . Stampede

image.png

The lineup of the cards in the arena

My opponent lineup presented cards from the earth, neutral and dragon elemental aligned in the following order:

Camila Sungazer Lv2


Dragon spirit Lv3


Flesh Golem lv4


The vigilator Lv2


Serpentine mystic Lv1


Sand Worm Lv2


Gold Dragon Lv2

Here is a description of my team lineup
Summoner: Daria Dragonscale


Robo dragon knight Lv2


Fineas Rage Lv5


Ant miners Lv5


Kobold Miner Lv4


Sand worm Lv6


Dragon Jumper Lv1


My target was the completion of this battle challenge where Ant miners was the principal monster to highlight as the match progress.

My Battle Challenge LINK
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_d1b63408100d3f7bba16f4073bf1203c&ref=oadissin

My strategies
My strategy was simply to destroy as many as enemies I could and scavenged points from most of the monsters killed as boost on Ant miners. The successful completion of this strategies demanded the selection of powerful monster melee attacker. Robo Dragon and Sand worm played very well their part in the strategy.

image.png

--

Did my strategy work?
Yes, my strategy worked as described with the key element played by Melee attacking monsters. However, I could have selected one or more range attack cards too. The ruleset described the efficacy of both melee and range monsters

--

If you are interested in the current contest, please get more information concerning the battle challenge shared on a specific theme Ant Miner, Splinterlands Weekly battle challenge.

Do I often select Ant miners to fight in the arena? why or why not
I have hardly played Ant Miner in the last or current seasons because I have not got the opportunity to find a suitable position for it in the gold league lineup. I am not really interested to play the Ant miners even though it can cumulate points after the elimination of cards on the board.

image.png

Thanks for the battle challenge curation team. My lineup team selection was based on offensive strategy due to the battle ruleset.
If you appreciate this post, I invite you to explore on this blog my collection of publications.

More about Splinterlands on the official telegram group Splinterlands Telegram

I invite you, dear readers to share in the comment section whatever suggestions or questions you would like to ask.
You are interested in playing Splinterlands and don't own your account, click on the link below to start your exploration of this exciting board game.
Check-in for free here my referral link

Warm regards


▶️ 3Speak
















H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency