Banana Ketchup

Hi, im a 46 year old Pinoy American male. Grew up in american and only once been our of the states, luckily was to go at a very young age to see my mothers side in the Philipines(Sibal).

Been in culinary for over 23+ years. Been in mom and pops kitchen to grand resorts like Saddlebrook in FL USA. Even ending my career in hospital and ALFs nutrion.

Food has always been a great joy to me, under my family. Food is a celebration.. a necessary part in life.. its an industry.

One of my cultural joys, was this..

20230512_203654.jpg

Let my cite the wikipedia source https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Banana_ketchup
`

From there, you can follow onto https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mar%C3%ADa_Orosa

The Lady behind it.

Its got a classic interpretation of the sweet and sour taste to it, i dont get a fruityness to it. I love it on my chicken tenders at home.

If you go down the ethnic isle or to an asain market, check it out. Expand your tastes buds and remember "Life tastes awesome!"

****Chef out of the kitchen****

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now