[Voting Post] - Graffiti Lettering Contest #12 (SHOW) (3 votes) - {Prizes: 2.47 HBD + 600 ECENCY Points + 2 HIVE}

Hello HIVE & STREETART Community
Hope you all doing all right
Welcome to the 12th voting post for
The Graffiti Lettering Contest

image.png

Shout out to @failingforwards for providing us this nice header for the meantime! Really appreciated! Thanks a lot!


I'm planning to do an official "Graffiti Lettering Contest" graffiti as a main logo at some point, but if anyone feeling fancy giving it a go or doing some digital art for it feel free to do so and I'll be happy to have a look and use it as our main logo!
Get creative people 😎

Also if some Graphic Designer is feeling fancy to do some Page Dividers for us that would be immensely appreciated, feel free to contact me on Discord #Trippy3347 if you want to chat about it!




I will post here a list of people who I think could appreciate the contest, people who helped and supported me in the idea and friends. I will also add any future participants and winners.
I will do this also as a reminder, I personally appreciate it when I get tagged in contests that I usually participate in, but if anyone prefers not to get tagged please let me know and I will remove your name from the list.
Let me know also if you want to get added to this list! Cheers

@wesphilbin @stayten @catword @moon-city @failingforwards @brittandjosie @thekittygirl @heroldius @digi-me @gaboamc2393 @nineclaws @trincowski @ryzeonline @deepresearch @macchiata @qwerrie @yems @ran.koree @mimi05 @rilo @latinocaracas @alovely088 @andre-marg25 @melinda010100 @mazquel @tommyl33 @dirtnowitzki @ramisey @ghostonchronic @consciouscat @new.things @theithei @giocondina @jacuzzi @akida @saleemju @zddf

Welcome to our new users: @akida @saleemju and @zddf! 🤗
A warm welcome to you all and a big kiss to @zddf ❤️ She is my partner and I'm so happy to have her participating in my contest and finally getting on Hive, she's now finishing her Introduction post and will post it in the next few days, yuppie! 😎❤️
Great to have you here and hope you like the place and will stick around with us graffiti fanatics! 😎




Voting Post Overview

The word I did choose for this entry was SHOW! We had 6 participants, not as many as last time(7) but still a great number!
Can't wait to get editions with 10+ participants!

Thank you @akida, @ran.koree, @ramisey, @andre-marg25, @saleemju , and @zddf for your entries! Hugely appreciated and enjoyed!

Wonderful Job guys! Keep it UP 😁

Choose your 3 favourite entries and comment under this post, either tagging the 3 participants or simply writing down their username!

Everyone can vote! (Not only the participants!)

Contest Entries can be found scrolling down the post!




Voting Rules

  • Everyone can vote (not only the participants)

  • 3 votes per person

  • Voting open until post expiration (7 days)

  • Comment under this post either tagging or simply writing the username of the 3 participants you want to vote



I will skip the Contest Rules and Contest Overview in this Voting Post, for anyone interested you can check them in the contest post.
The rules and overview will be present in our next Contest #13 next week so no trouble. (I will just skip them in the Voting Posts.)



Contest Entries #12 (SHOW)

Posted following chronological order of entries



1️⃣


@akida

@akida/my-1-contribute-to-the-graffiti-lettering-contest-12-snow-aaah-i-meanshow

image.png

Personal comment: A big Welcome, I love your work and because of the play SNOW SHOW you got my vote here ahahah but it's not only for the word play, I sincerely like your work and it's really different, haven't seen stuff like that in my contest so you definitely did a great job 😁 I love the snowflakes, really great job! Hope to see you around in my contest every time 😎 PS: I'm sorry it did not fit in the page lol




2️⃣


@ran.koree

@ran.koree/rpvleqyc

image.png

Personal comment: Una bomba come al solito 😎 Ogni volta che partecipi nel mio contest mi fai prendere un sacco a bene 😁 Droppi sempre roba di qualita' e aumenti il livello del contest di parecchio! Grazie mille e mad respect bro 😎 (PS: ogni volta rubo un po con gli occhi qua e la!) Decisamente una bomba e infatti uno dei miei voti va a te!




3️⃣


@ramisey

@ramisey/mi-entrada-al-graffiti-lettering-contest-12-show-my-entry-to-graffiti-lettering-contest-12-show

image.png

Personal comment: Thanks a lot for your loyalty in my contest, you participate every time, mad respect for you 😎 Like I said I really love the colours and the overall look of the work, I can see you getting better and better every time! Beautiful nuances of colour!




4️⃣


@andre.marg25

@andre-marg25/graffiti-lettering-contest-12-show

image.png

Personal comment: This word is crazy ahah love the effect you used and feels like a real SHOW 😂 Really cool, I like it and also reminds me a bit of a Pizza lol 😎 Cool work and the best of luck in this week!




5️⃣


@saleemju

@saleemju/re-trippymane-r6nd1q

Only for this week, because @saleemju found the contest just before expiry, I'm using his comment instead of a post to show his work.
If you're planning to participate in the next rounds @saleemju then next time make sure to drop a post with your work and comment under my Main Contest Post your entry with link and picture 😎 This speeds up the process of crafting my Voting Post and helps to make sure I do not miss any entry!

image.png

Personal comment: I may be biased because I like to smoke weed and the other day when I saw this I was high and this shit blew my mind, LOVE IT! 🤣😎 You definitely got my vote here and I can't wait to see what you can do with a full 7 days time on your hands! Big Welcome also to my contest! Great work! 😎




6️⃣


@zddf

@zddf/show-time

image.png

Personal comment: Uhhhhh how cool to see you here my love! A very warm welcome to my contest! I love your work and I did see it also coloured and with the outlines, if you had showed us the full version with the outlines I would have given you my vote immediately, it's a great work and super creative! Congratz on finally joining Hive and I'm sure now that you learned from your mistakes you will show us an incredible work next round (#13) and I'm confident you'll be in the top 3, show them you skills babe ❤️




Prizes

  • 100% of the liquid payout of the contest post will be used for the prizes!

  • Extra 400 ECENCY Points generously sponsored by @melinda010100

  • Extra 200 ECENCY Points generously sponsored by @nineclaws Thank you so much for all the support you are giving me in this contest, Big Up Nines 😎🤗

  • Extra 2 HIVE generously sponsored by @nineclaws Thanks Nines! 🤗

  • 1st place 50% + 150 Ecency points + 1 HIVE, 2nd place 30% + 100 Ecency points + 0.70 HIVE and 3rd place 20% + 50 Ecency points + 0.30 HIVE

  • Up to 3 honourable mentions will be each given 20 Ecency points and some HIVE (depending on the 3rd place payout) 😎 (Today will be 0.15 HIVE)




Liquid Payout (#12 Contest Post)

screenshot_from_2022_02_03_15_09_05.png

The payout was 2.47 HBD

This makes the total of the prizes for today 2.47 HBD + 600 ECENCY Points + 2 HIVE to be given to the winners and honourable mentions which as always will be chosen by the community 😁

Let's check it on a nice Graph:

vovvovo.png

The 200 extra ECENCY given by @nineclaws I decided to redistribute equally to all the participants, so we had 7 entries this week and that makes it 200/7= ~28.67, I will drop 28.70 ECENCY Points to every participant!

I did this also because I was lazy and couldn't be bothered to change the Graph lol I will add 0.01 HBD to each top 3 prize to represent the difference between 2.47 of this week and 2.45 of last time




Shout out to #StreetArt community for giving me the space to host my Contest in their community! One Love! 😎

Everyone make sure to check out The Street Art Community

PS: If you like graffiti and have some nice pictures of some, there is this other great contest that involves graffiti hosted by @digi-me that it's defo worth checking out!

I apologize for the 1 day delay in posting this!




Let the Voting begin...

Good Luck to everyone!

Thanks for checking out!

asdadas.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
102 Comments
Ecency