🦁 CCC's Street Art Contest #173 ~ KALOUF StreetArt find in GOTHENBURG SWEDEN 🇸🇪

Hi all 👋🏻

Today we travel again to Sweden 🇸🇪 with my StreetArt find. I’m just half way my stay here. 😉
I have gone up further north, with lower temperatures and even the snow ❄️ around me is ☃️☃️ getting deeper and deeper. So much fun 🤩
Here we see ”a LION mural from KALOUF” in #GOTHENBURG ~ #SWEDEN 🇸🇪

I captured this #mural / #artwork 18 November 2023 on this large building in the city centre. The Photographs in this post I took with my phone… 📱

The first #photo will be my #entry into the “CCC's Street Art Contest #173” hosted by @digi-me
Thank you @trincowski, @heroldius, @melinda010100, @ervin-lemark, @ecency, @tobetada and @arcange and many more for supporting this #contest!

‼️If you want to know more about this contest: have a look at @digi-me ’s post: CCC's Street Art Contest #173 | 🎁 : 100% Liquid Payout and Ecency points as Prize Pool & Winners of #172‼️
It tells you all the rules and how you can enter. Join us! It’s truly fun around here 🤩

Let’s have a look at my StreetArt find now:

Artists: KALOUF
Title: ”LION”
Location: ”SKANSTORGET” - in GÖTEBORG, in SWEDEN 🇸🇪
Work Created:… MAY 2021

The Artist's Instagram : KALOUF ART

His Instagram post about this work and video about what he created : You find here!
Do have a look ☝🏻

This mural is part of the art project; Artscape ~ a 400th anniversary celebration from the city of Göteborg.

Let’s have a closer look at his work and show you some angles as I walk closer by. 😁

From a distance I see the mural already and decided to take some photos.

I couldn’t wait to get closer by to see it better 😎

Still standing to far away. But from here I can see it’s pretty awesome. 🤩

I start crossing the road and take another photo halfway the crossing.

Now I reached the pavement on the other side. I position myself well to take a good photo of this #awesome work.

I love the colours 🩵💙🩵💙💜🩷 the graphics of this #LION 🦁 is very cool, I was so glad I did find this work 🥰

A detail capture:

And the Artist’s signature.

I read on the following website and source: Goteborg.com
That KALOUF painted this lion because the lion is on the coat of arms from the cities; Gothenburg and Lyon France where he is from. What a great find of the artist to depict it in this way for the anniversary celebrations from Gothenburg 🤓

Don’t you think?

And here I want to say; that’s all for today’s #StreetArt post my friends. Until the next one! 👋🏻😎
Hope you enjoyed my #photos of this StreetArt find. #haveyoubeenhere
Thank you for looking and reading 😊 🙏🏻 Stay tuned for more… 😉

#ecency banner by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great day all 😎
Grtz Jackie

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

If you want to see where I traveled to and what I already shared in @pinmapple, have a look at my personal map here: Littlebee4 PINMAPPLE MAP

banner by @irisworld

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
57 Comments
Ecency