CCC's Street Art Contest #205 ~ THE QUILTING BEE 🐝 a different kind of STREETART in the USA 🇺🇸 during BEE FEST 🐝

Hi all 👋🏻

Today I want to share with you a different kind of STREETART. A SCULPTURE that was PAINTED FOR THE ANNUAL BEE FEST IN #GREENFIELD, MASSACHUSETTS ~ USA 🇺🇸.
CALLED: THE QUILTING BEE! 🐝🐝🐝

The first #photo will be my #entry into the “CCC's Street Art Contest #205” hosted by @digi-me
Thank you @trincowski, @heroldius, @melinda010100, @ervin-lemark, @ecency, @tobetada and @arcange and many more for supporting this #contest!

‼️If you want to know more about this contest: have a look at @digi-me ’s post: +1HSBI CCC's Street Art Contest #205 | 🎁 : 100% Liquid Payout and Ecency points as Prize Pool & Winners of #204‼️
It tells you the rules and how to enter. Join us! It’s truly fun 🤩 have a look around…

The Photographs in this post I took all with my iPhone… 📱on 15 October 2023.

Let’s have a look at this special StreetArt find :

Artists: NANCY B. BAKER and RACHAL KATZ
Title: QUILTING BEE
Location: ”FEDERAL STREET, GREENFIELD - #MASSACHUSSETS USA” 🇺🇸
Work Created… 2023

I will share more artworks going forward in the next weeks from this #BEEFEST as they are just soooo cute ☺️

The Instagram page of this fest you can find : Greenfield BEE FEST
Websites about this event here : Bee fest in Greenfield! and BEES IN GREENFIELD.

Do have a read 🤓 on the above websites as they explain a lot and why #BEES 🐝 / the link to this town!

The “father of modern beekeeping” came from GREENFIELD. Source

How could I not share about this wonderful annual festival being a littlebee4 myself 🥰 I LOVE BEES 🐝 and they are soooo important for our survival. The fest itself was over but the #sculptures were still around.

Let me show you more photos of this amazing BEE 🐝🐝🐝:

The setting it was standing in. Visible from afar.

Coming closer by you can see the patterns of the #quilt.

A plaque with information about the artists 🧑🏻‍🎨

Looking at the other side of the #bee 🐝

So cute 😎 do you see the little bees in its eyes 👀
I like its legs holding on to the rock or is it pollen?
And all the honeycombs everywhere… 🍯


…and here I say that’s all for today’s post my friends.
Join me next time for more #updates, #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻
“Even my own #artworks, once in a while, will come by” 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading.

#ecency banner by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great day all 😎
Grtz Jackie

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

If you want to see where I traveled to and what I already shared in @worldmappin formerly @pinmapple , have a look at my personal map here: LITTLEBEE4’S personal map on WORLDMAPPIN

#ecency image by @irisworld

!worldmappin 42.58951 lat -72.59933 long THE QUILTING BEE 🐝 a different kind of STREETART in the USA 🇺🇸 during BEE FEST d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
42 Comments
Ecency