LATE - Graffiti Lettering Contest #6 [ENG/ESP]

English version

Greetings to all, fellow HIVE members. Several weeks ago I made my entry to this great contest proposed by my friend @trippymane. There I showed you a Graffiti made with plasticine, a sort of experiment that I wanted to share with the community.

I told you that I would participate again but certainly I had not organized myself well to participate, so today I finally bring you my participation in the contest.

You can read more about this contest by following this link:
@trippymane/graffiti-lettering-contest-6-late

Without further ado, I present to you my Graffiti made with plasticine:

1.jpg

For this graffiti I obviously made several pencil sketches, on common sheets of paper that everyone has. First I practiced different types of L's and letters to use.

4.jpg

Due to lack of practice, it took me a long time to find an eye-pleasing design that I could adapt to my work with plasticine.

3.jpg

Finally the sketch was ready, you can see it in the following image:

2.jpg

Well, after having an idea of what I wanted to do, I cut a piece of cardboard and began to shape my design in plasticine. First I placed some purple spheres:

5.jpg

Once this was done, which would be more or less the background, I placed the letters of the word LATE, the word chosen for this installment of the contest. I made them orange to contrast with the purple background.

6.jpg

The next step was to place different shades of dark blue on the letters, to give a better effect to this Graffiti.

7.jpg

The background was like a sort of purple bubbles that would fade to the surroundings in smaller bubbles, this was the idea when making these purple spheres behind the letters, so I placed more spheres a little bit smaller in the surroundings.

8.jpg

After adding a few more details to give more color and a nicer touch to the letters, the graffiti was finished. You can see below several photos of the result:

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

What did you think? I personally liked this result better than the last one I did for this same contest. It has more color, the letters are nicer and well, I definitely enjoyed making the design.

I hope you liked it, I invite you to leave your opinions in the comments, as always I will be happy to read them. Without more to add, I say goodbye then....

See you next time!







Versión en español

Saludos a todos, compañeros de HIVE. Desde hace varias semanas hice mi entrada a este genial concurso propuesto por el amigo @trippymane. Allí les mostré un Graffiti hecho con plastilina, una suerte de experimento que quise compartir con la comunidad.

Les comenté que volvería a participar pero ciertamente no me había organizado bien para participar, así que hoy les traigo finalmente mi participación en el concurso.

Pueden leer más sobre este concurso siguiendo este enlace:
@trippymane/graffiti-lettering-contest-6-late

Sin más que agregar, les presento mi Graffiti hecho con plastilina:

1.jpg

Para este graffiti obviamente hice varios bocetos a lapiz, sobre hojas comunes de las que todo el mundo tiene. Primero practiqué distintos tipos de L y letras para usar.

4.jpg

Por falta de práctica, me tardé bastante en encontrar un diseño agradable a la vista que pudiese adaptar a mi trabajo con la plastilina.

3.jpg

Finalmente el boceto quedó listo, pueden verlo en la siguiente imagen:

2.jpg

Bien, tras tener una idea de qué era lo que deseaba hacer, corté un trozo de cartulina y comencé a plasmar mi diseño en plastilina. Primeramente coloqué unas esferas de color morado:

5.jpg

Una vez hecho esto, que sería mas o menos el fondo, coloqué las letras de la palabra LATE, la palabra elegida para esta entrega del concurso. Las hice de color anaranjado para que hicieran contraste con el fondo morado.

6.jpg

Lo siguiente fue colocar distintas sombras a las letras de un color azul oscuro, para darle un efecto un poco mejor a este Graffiti.

7.jpg

El fondo era como una suerte de burbujas moradas que irían difuminándose a los arededores en burbujas más pequeñas, esta fue la idea al hacer estas esferas purpuras detrás de las letras, así que coloqué más esferas un poco más pequeñas en los alrededores:

8.jpg

Tras agregar unos cuantos detalles más para dar más color y un toque más bonito a las letras, el graffiti quedó terminado. Pueden ver a continuación varias fotos del resultado.

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

¿Qué les pareció? A mi personalmente me gustó más este resultado que el último que hice para este mismo concurso. Tiene más color, las letras estan mas bonitas y bueno, definitivamente disfruté mucho haciendo el diseño.

Espero que les haya gustado, los invito a dejar sus opiniones en los comentarios, como siempre estaré encantado de leerlos. Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!




Traducido con DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Gabo's kitchen: Yellow peas
Gabo Play - Orbia
Practicing urban photography






H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency