Practicing urban photography [ENG/ESP]

English version

On more than one occasion I have commented that I like to take pictures and I always try to practice and improve the way I take my pictures. In a previous post, I showed you how I practiced some rules of photography with buttons.

You can view this publication by following this link:
@gaboamc2393/practicando-con-botones-esp-eng

On this occasion, I wanted to practice photography with landscapes of my city and urban places. I present to you my photographs.

0.jpg

I decided to take these photographs in places I usually pass by, places I know and see almost every day. One of the things I always come across is a big tree on the side of the road.

2.jpg

It is the first of a series of trees found in this particular area. During the middle of the day and during the hours while there is still plenty of sunshine, this tree generates quite an interesting shadow that I wanted to capture in this photograph. Just at the time of capturing the photo there was plenty of sunshine, which allowed me to capture with even more contrast the shadow of the street.

On the other hand, if you look at the main image of the publication, you can see a large mountain that adorns the background of the entire field of view that we have north of the city.

1.jpg

It is interesting and even wonderful how the houses and the whole urban landscape in general look in front of the colossal mountain that always accompanies us.

4.jpg

With the intention of capturing the beauty of nature present in natural landscapes, I took a photograph of the sky just at the moment when the clouds took on some interesting shapes. It was a landscape worth capturing.

3.jpg

As I said, you can see the natural beauty of a beautiful sky preceded by wires, poles and some houses at the edges of the photograph.

Other things that I come across a lot on my daily walk are abandoned cars on the side of the road. One of these cars is the one I show in the photograph below:

5.jpg

I find this photograph interesting because, once upon a time, the car was not in as bad a condition as it is now. It is evident in the photograph how an abandoned vehicle can deteriorate without proper maintenance.

This reminded me of a term known as entropy, which states that disorder and chaos will always increase. Taking it to the example of the car, that car will always continue to deteriorate and by itself will not recover, the entropy in it will always be increasing...

To conclude, I captured this photograph:

6.jpg

My intention with this one was to show the two faces of the landscapes of my city. It is very common to see a lot of concrete, iron, asphalt, but there is also a lot of green.

I really liked this photograph because in this one you can see the two things half and half, on one side the green of nature and on the other the gray of urbanism and concrete. Even so, within the gray, you can see a little bit of green, which shows that even in a concrete jungle, nature always claims its place...

Well folks, that's all for now, what did you think of the pictures? I really enjoyed capturing these landscapes, so I hope you liked them.

I invite you to leave your opinions below in the comments, as always I will be happy to read them. Without more to add, I say goodbye then....

See you next time!







Versión en español

En más de una ocasión he comentado que me gusta tomar fotografías y siempre trato de practicar y mejorar la manera en que tomo mis fotografías. En una publicación anterior, les mostré cómo practiqué algunas reglas de fotografía con botones.

Pueden ver esa publicación siguiendo este enlace:
@gaboamc2393/practicando-con-botones-esp-eng

En esta ocasión, quise hacer práctica de fotografías con paisajes de mi ciudad y lugares urbanos. Les presento pues, mis fotografías.

0.jpg

Decidí tomar estas fotografías por lugares por los que habitualmente transito, lugares que conozco y veo casi a diario. Una de las cosas con las que siempre me topo es con un gran árbol que está a orillas de la calle.

2.jpg

Es el primero de una serie de árboles que se encuentran en esta área en particular. Durante el medio día y durante las horas, mientras aún hay bastante sol, este árbol genera una sombra bastante interesante que quise captar en esta fotografía. Justo en el momento de capturar la foto había bastante sol, lo que permitió captar con aún más contraste la sombra de la calle.

Por otra parte, si se fijan en la imagen principal de la publicación, pueden ver una gran montaña que adorna el fondo de todo el campo visual que tenemos al norte de la ciudad.

1.jpg

Es interesante y hasta maravilloso cómo se ven las casas y todo el paisaje urbano en general, delante de la colosal montaña que siempre nos acompaña.

4.jpg

Con la intención de captar la belleza de la naturaleza presente en los paisajes naturales, hice una fotografía del cielo justo en el momento en que las nubes adoptaron unas formas interesantes. Era un paisaje que valía la pena capturar.

3.jpg

Como dije, se observa la belleza natural de un hermoso cielo precedida por cables, postes y algunas casas a los bordes de la fotografía.

Otras cosas que me encuentro mucho en el recorrido que hago a diario, son autos abandonados a un lado de la calle. Uno de estos autos es el que muestro en la fotografía a continuación:

5.jpg

Me resulta interesante esta fotografía porque, tiempo atrás, el auto no se encontraba en tan mal estado como ahora. Se hace evidente en la fotografía como un vehículo abandonado puede llegar a deteriorarse sin el debido mantenimiento.

Esto me recordó a un término que se conoce como entropía, lo cual establece que el desorden y el caos siempre iran en aumento. Llevándolo al ejemplo del auto, ese auto siempre seguirá deteriorándose y por si solo no va a recuperarse, la entropia en este siempre irá en aumento...

Para finalizar, capturé esta fotografía:

6.jpg

Mi intención con esta era la de mostrar las dos caras de los paisajes de mi ciudad. Es muy común ver mucho concreto, hierro, asfalto, pero también hay mucho verde.

Me gustó mucho esta fotografía porque en esta se ven las dos cosas a mitad y mitad, de un lado lo verde de la naturaleza y al otro lo gris de urbanismo y el concreto. Aún así, dentro de lo gris, se observa un poco de verde, lo que muestra que incluso en una selva de concreto, la naturaleza siempre reclama su lugar...

Bien amigos, esto ha sido todo por ahora. ¿Qué les han parecido las fotografías? Yo disfruté mucho capturando estos paisajes, así que espero que hayan sido de su agrado.

Por mi parte los invito a dejar sus opiniones abajo en los comentarios, como siempre estaré encantado de leerlos. Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!




Traducido con DeepL
Photographs taken with my Samsung Galaxy A01

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
#PUD + Power Up Helper + Target: #PUM
😍 Decorated letters 😍 Contest: G of Gabo
Challenge to Gabo: Batman Sculpture






H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency