STREET ART #163 – New art in Karolinelund, Aalborg

Last time I was in Aalborg, Denmark I had a walk through Karolinelund to check out it there is anything new. One of my sisters lives only a few minutes walk from the park, so I allways go here at least once while I am here. I do follow one of Aalborgs great street artists - Burnon - who is also very active in this park. (my previous post was a selection of his work)




Usually this park has lots of artists working here. But because it has been undergoing rehabilitation, the space they dispose isn't that big. More areas are now completed making it possible to visit the whole park.



Beautiful portraits. The first is painted by Burnon. The other is done by an artist I don't know anything about. I don't think I have seen other paintings done by him before.


As I continue to the other end of the park, I pass this painting done by the artis Boes. One of the active artists in the park. There is always something new.




In this one of the parks there is an outdoor stage, as concerts are held here throughout the summer. The toilets have been given nice, brightly colored facades. Look closely and you'll see that there are several doors here.


There is an outer wall surrounding the park. This was the only new painting I found here. As I follow the street and the fence, I didn't see any other new paintings here.

You like street art? Join our street art contest ->
CCC's Street Art Contest #169 | 🎁 : 100% Liquid Payout and Ecency points as Prize Pool & Winners of #168


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next street art. Any upvotes or reblogs are hugely appreciated!

Latest street art post, check out :
STREET ART #162 – Burnon in Karolinelund, Aalborg (Denmark)


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)

[//]:# (!pinmapple 57.04404 lat 9.93230 long STREET ART #163 – New art in Karolinelund, Aalborg d3scr)


Read about us? // Main page!
Follow us for our street art contest and blogs about travel, art, photo, crypto & gaming

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center