STREET ART #154 - Amazing new street art in Aalborg, Denmark

Once again, I have been on a short weekend trip to Aalborg, Denmark.This is some of the new murals in town. My sisters always tell me about what is new. In the beginning of June my sister sends me a photo of the two of the artists who had almost finished their work. The two first murals were painted in June this year.


This beautiful mural is found on the building which houses the “Kongress og Kultur Center” is found in the center of Aalborg, one of the larger cities in Denmark. This huge mural is painted by the Argentine artist Martin Ron. I think when I was here, he had just finished it. Martin Ron is a world-famous artist from Buenos Aires, who has specialized in this kind of large-scale murals. His paintings often show elements from real life. When he first started painting, he did that a wall found in the streets of Tres de Febrero in Buenos Aires, but he soon expanded to other parts of the city and to other countries like the United States, Australia, and several countries in Europe. This mural is the first he has painted in Denmark. If you look him up on social media, his name is ronmuralist.



Another beautiful mural, newly painted on the outdoor terrace of the “Friis shopping center” located in the main shopping district in Aalborg. It was difficult to find. My sister had given me a description of how to enter, which door to choose, etc. to be able to get up onto the terrace. She ended up calling me on the phone to guide me. I don’t know who the artist is, as I didn’t find a signature. I couldn’t see it from the street and think it’s a shame to place it here, because it was hard to find!



Burnon is one of Aalborg’s «own» artists. As far as I know he is still living here. Besides being a street artist, he also works as at tattooist. This beauty is found on the wall of the “Jackpot bar” in Nørresunby, which is on the opposite side of the fjord (Limfjorden). It’s not far from the center of Aalborg. Only a couple of kilometers.






The artist is British Helen Bur. She has named her mural «Barrier». It's painted on the end wall of a building that used to be an old factory producing machinery is located several kilometers from the center of Aalborg, but only a few minutes’ walk from where my sister lives. Notice that it’s 4 women who seems to be working in the factory. The tools and the working close made us realize that. Always great to go street art hunting in Aalborg.

Source:
Martin Ron (streetartmankind.org)

You like street art? Join our street art contest ->
CCC's Street Art Contest #152 | 100% Liquid Payout and ecency points as Prize Pool & Winners of #151


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next street art. Any upvotes or reblogs are hugely appreciated!

Latest street art post, check out :
STREET ART #153 - The district of Palermo in Buenos Aires (Argentina)


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)

[//]:# (!pinmapple -34.57757 lat -58.42591 long STREET ART #152 - The district of Palermo in Buenos Aires (Argentina) d3scr)


Read about us? // Main page!
Follow us for our street art contest and blogs about travel, art, photo, crypto & gaming

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center