CCC's Street Art Contest #93 Sonny, Salt River, Cape Town

Just in time for the new Edition of the weekly CCC's Street Art Contest by @digi-me, I´ve been out on the streets of Cape Town again to find some new gems. Once you know where the magic happens here in Cape Town it is easy to find colourful wall paintings.

Along with the suburb of Woodstock, Salt River is another great area to find those paintings. I found this absolutely stunning and huge portrait of a Cheetha on a corner in that suburb. The artist goes by the name Sonny Behan and is originally from London but has moved to Cape Town.

IMG_1132.jpg


He has become well-known for his majestic and intricate large-scale wildlife murals that are scattered across the globe, not only in Cape Town. This is the kind of streetart I was looking for the whole time. Huge colourful murals with lots of details and very clean in execution.

There is more paintings of him in South Africa but I doubt that I will find any as I´m running out of time and leaving this awesome country in only 5 days. But on this day I made sure to picture enough stuff for the coming weeks. :)

IMG_1131.jpg

Kopie von HIVE Photography.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center