ZOORI, Tagaytay

The day after the wedding ceremony of my elder brother at Lazuri Tagaytay Hotel Resort, we had a quick stop at ZOORI (Zoo @ Residence Inn) in the same town before we went back to the Manila International Airport (MIA).

photocollage_2024720205943109.jpg

Twenty-minute ride from the house where we stayed, we arrived at the zoo. Supposedly, we would be heading to Sky Ranch but we would be running out of time since the distance is farther from the airport. So, my brother decided to drop us in Zoori since it was just along the road and friendly to all of us, we were many and the kids were a lot, my two loving senior citizen parents were there as well. So, it was a great decision for Kuya (a respectful Cebuano call for an older brother).

As we alighted in the vehicle, we could see lots of vendors selling souvenirs. Stepping up to the Zoo, you could also witness the horse riding section beside the parking area. In front of it was the entrance to the zoo.

But before that, we bought souvenirs like keychains, bags, clothes, and of course toys for kids. We had fun choosing a lot that we missed a minute to oversee the kids. So, our unwinding moment was subtracted because we had to find the child of our eldest.

After minutes, we finally found the kid and went straight to the entrance. I paid 199 pesos for the regular visitor and a discounted amount for the kids and my parents. Then, someone in the entrance invited us to buy fodders for the animals and we took the banana for the monkey and hay for a camel. Then, someone also invited us to a photo booth and we did. It was such a great offer. We barely had a family picture.

Knowing our limited time, we had to go wherever we wanted to as soon as possible. So, we passed through the aquarium, serpentarium, eagles, ridge, show area, dining area, caged area, firing room, cable cars/zipline, camel's pen, lion's pen, hamster's cage, Taal Volcano's view spot, and many more.

Passing through the aquarium, I had the chance to take a closer look and acknowledge various fishes and their kind of habitats. There were also snakes and insects with scientific names in terrariums. Terrific to think, I took a video and photos of them.

IMG_20240720_215032.jpg

Amazing sea creatures that caught everybody's attention especially kids.

IMG_20240720_215114.jpg
The insects and reptile we used to prohibit are nutritionally cared and become instantly popular in the area.

Bird show was also available in the place but we did not catch up with the schedule. So, I only had the opportunity to interact with them. Other birds were friendly while the other was sensitive. But, the owner would just instruct if it is the latter or the former. You only need to be careful in dealing with these lovely feathers.
IMG_20240710_193159.jpg
Seeing the owl amazed me because I could finally get to measure and compare our eyes and flex our necks. HAHA. I was amazed at how keen and lovely this creature is-from its color to its focused eye.
IMG_20240710_193122.jpg
Moreover, this eagle which is believed to be eight times stronger than our eyes, fascinated me by its brilliance and entire facade. My love of birds-side thought had been tickled at the moment.
IMG_20240710_193034.jpg
Seeing the Eagle Ridge also made me reflect on how eagles live peacefully and meaningfully.

IMG_20240710_192318.jpg
Walking across the ridge, we could find the hamster's cage and in five meters, we could witness the small piggery farm. When we sat and looked above, we found the zipline and cable car riding. My inner self wanted to try but with somebody beside me. Yet, nobody dared to come with me.Cable Car
So, we continued to roam around and got this seemed-like-weary-knees photo after all the downhill-uphill-downhill walks.
IMG_20240710_201602.jpg Finally, we were on top of the hill and probably the last part of the maze, the magnificent and nostalgic view of the Taal Volcano. IMG_20240710_201546.jpg
Beside the photo area is the magic show hall. There, we had spent our thirty minutes full of astonishment and joy. I never got the chance to a photo op with the artists because we were hurried by my sister to go back to the meeting place.
Magic ShowBut, as I looked up the time, there are still minutes left for the horse-riding. So, I needed not to miss the moment, or else the moment would miss me. Even though my sister's eyes rolled angrily at us, with my brother's child, I had to try even for a round. And so, I did. My curiosity and longing for this activity had finally been answered.
IMG_20240710_192016.jpg
Three-hour tour at the zoo seemed like a year or even more, of finding out things that were new to my senses. I am raised with trees and animals in the countryside but my heart became full watching the creatures I only see on TV-when I got to stare the tiger's coat and the lion's fur, the monkeys' and tigers' reaction when teased by my brother and the roar of the latter that shocked everybody's soul. As I touched the camel's nose and glare on the sea turtle, my cheeks blushed.

I had been grateful to the Almighty that He satisfied my heart even for hours only. The quick stop reminded me to be wise in savoring the least moment and be thankful in every second of chances so that we can live life with no regrets.

And if you would like to do a one-stop tour for your kids and blow out for parents, then ZOORI of Tagaytay can be a perfect choice. Just do not forget to bring your phone for easier map access if you are new to the place and other personal necessities such as food and water to save your pocket.

Thank you for reading, fellow hivers. See you in the next rose@lign.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center