My trip to Jerusalem

Today I would like to write a short review about my trip to the main Christian holy city of Jerusalem in Israel. It is noteworthy that I managed to visit there just before the pandemic in 2019. And I am very happy that I was there. This is a great city and every person is obliged to visit it, regardless of religion.

The beginning of the journey.

I started my journey from Egypt. I bought a ticket to this wonderful country and found out that from there you can buy a bus tour to Israel. The guide immediately warned me that it was very difficult to cross the border now. there were many cases of illegal border crossing through Egypt. Therefore, the Israeli border guards are very scrupulous inspecting each person and can refuse him without explaining the reason. I left the hotel at night by bus, the road to the border with Israel took about 3 hours. We arrived at Taba checkpoint. The guide warned me in advance that it was necessary to clearly answer the questions of the border guards, not to laugh or joke. I was very lucky and I am already in Israel. 20 people from my bus did not let me through and they went back to Egypt.

"image.png"

The first stop on my route is swimming in the Dead Sea. A special hotel town has been built on the seashore where people undergo treatment.

"image.png"

Christian shrines

After the Dead Sea, the next stop was the Jordan River. This is the place where Jesus Christ was baptized by John. This place surprised me, because the river in this place is very dirty and shallow, but the water is very cold.

"image.png"

After swimming in the river, we finally headed to Jerusalem. The road to this city winds between the mountains and there are constant elevation changes on it. The view of the city is magnificent.

"image.png" Then we visited the places of the main Christian events Golgotha where Christ was crucified. The place where his cross stood and the place where he was buried and he was resurrected.

"image.png"

"image.png"

"image.png"

After that we went to the city where Jesus Christ was born. This is Bethlehem. It is located in Palestine.

"image.png"

Birthplace of Jesus Christ.

"image.png"

At the end of the tour, we arrived at the wailing wall and from there we went back to Egypt.

"image.png"

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center