A very different meal

Hi travelers of #Hive, I have been out for a while, work is becoming really rough over here, so my time is getting scarce. Anyway, today I had the chance to visit a very interesting place here in Mexico City and I wanted to share it with you.

@Mita3 and I went to this place called Alay Alay, it is a small restaurant located at 98 Matías Romero Street, Colonia del Valle, Mexico City. The place offers a very interesting mixture of Lebanese and Mexican food and let me tell you from now... It's amazing!

The place is small, but comfortable and they have very good service. 

First Dish Humus
First Dish Humus

It's so good that with some dishes I couldn't even control myself to take pictures before I tried it. Like this Hummus you see up there.

In total, we ordered 8 dishes from the menu and I must say it was a festival of flavors. Every single option was tasty, intense, different, and spicy. But not too spicy; it's a balance very carefully achieved, creating a uniquely pleasant sensation.

Spinach patty, onions, and habanero mayonnaise
Spinach patty, onions, and habanero mayonnaise

We started with hummus, shrimp, spinach patties, and Persian rice. I especially recommend the Persian rice. It's a yellow rice cooked with turmeric and pistachio, very nice and unique flavor. The patties are very good too, especially when combined with the habanero mayonnaise.

We also ordered some tartare meat in jocoque and Yala Yala chicken. This last one was my favorite of this part of the meal. It's a breaded fried chicken covered with peanut sauce served over a portion of pita bread.

Yala yala Chicken
Yala yala Chicken

We also ordered a ribeye Turkish bread volcano, which is a type of tostada with cheese and chopped ribeye meat, and it came with tabbouleh. And ordered a Shawarma taco, which was my favorite of the entire meal. I strongly recommend it, which is why I don't have pictures of it 😅

Ribeye turkish bread volcano
Ribeye turkish bread volcano

For dessert, we had panna cotta with cheese and fruit slices, a very interesting option since it was sweet but not overly so, with a very soft and pleasant flavor.

Panna cotta
Panna cotta

Regarding the cost, It is not cheap, but I don't think it was overly expensive. If you're planning to visit the place, I suggest budgeting between 500 MXN and 800 MXN (30 to 50 USD) per person.

That all for today folks, I hope you enjoy the post, and visit the place. 

Pictures were taken with mi Redmi 9A cell phone

Correction and review with chatGTP

This post did not receive any sponsorship


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now