My experience of walking along Muscat Street at night

Last night, I decided to hit up Muscat Street for a brisk walk.

DJI_0955.JPG

I figured evening would be way better than the warm mornings or afternoons. I’m kind of avoiding the sun lately since my tan lines are becoming pretty noticeable from all those midday walks last week. If you’ve been following my blog, you might’ve seen me out and about during lunchtime, snapping photos around the city. It’s a blast, but it can be exhausting, constantly darting from shade to shade to escape the harsh sun.

DJI_0950.JPG

So, I switched things up and went for my walk around 8:00 PM. Best decision ever. I didn’t have to rush or worry about the time, and the cooler evening breeze was a welcome change from the daytime heat. It was so relaxing to stroll slowly, taking in all the details of my surroundings without feeling the pressure of the sun.

DJI_0954.JPG

DJI_0956.JPG

DJI_0957.JPG

Muscat Street is definitely a gem in the city. The place has a vibrant, lively vibe with its bright lights and colorful surroundings. Take this particular alley, for instance. It’s lined with Middle-Eastern and Malay-style restaurants that look absolutely extravagant.

DJI_0958.JPG

DJI_0959.JPG

DJI_0960.JPG

The food, the decor, and even the items for sale all add to the vibrant atmosphere. The owners and staff at these spots are incredibly welcoming and hospitable, always ready to invite you in and offer top-notch service. Sure, they want you to dine at their restaurant, but doesn’t it feel great to be greeted like that? It’s a lovely reminder of how kindness and humility can really change our perception of a place.

I snapped a bunch of photos of the shops and restaurants, but the real highlight was the Sultan Mosque.

DJI_0941.JPG

It was absolutely stunning, dominating the skyline with its golden dome shining under the lights. You can spot it from miles away; nothing else quite matches its grandeur.

DJI_0943.JPG

DJI_0945.JPG

DJI_0948.JPG

DJI_0965.JPG

I spent about half an hour wandering around, and it was totally worth it. The walk was calming and productive, letting me soak in the culture and beauty of the place.

DJI_0966.JPG

I’m definitely planning to do more walks like this in the future. I hope you enjoyed the photos from this blog post. Have an awesome day!


curamax.gif


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center