Baguio City's Strawberry Farm

1000004674.png


"Life is like strawberries, sometimes sour, sometimes sweet."

Hello, travel lovers of Hive! This is your cup-bearer, and I wish you good health and good wealth today and in the coming days of your life.

Are you a strawberry lover? Be with me today as I bring you to the strawberry farm of the Summer Capital of the Philippines, Baguio City.

Tired and exhausted? No worries; let's go travel to release all of it.

It was a very nice day when we visited the strawberry farm in Baguio City. When we arrived at the location, we observed that there were lots of guests coming just to personally witness how strawberries grew in the area. We can see the souvenir and food stalls, which I was supposed not to look at so that I could not spend a single penny (😅). When we saw our companions getting inside the farm, we decided to follow them. I saw signage saying that it was not strawberry season, so there would be no picking directly from the plant.

1000003058.jpg

1000003059.jpg

Though it's not season, some strawberry plants are healthy, and some of them bear fruit. When we reach the location of our companions, they are told that we can experience picking, but we need to pay seven hundred fifty pesos per kilo. But we can have it as a group. Each group consists of 5 people. I refuse to join the picking activity, but our former district supervisor, Ma'am Delia, told us that she will pay the amount and we just need to come with her so that we can experience the strawberry picking.

1000002937.jpg

1000002936.jpg

Together with our group were ma'am Judith and her daughter Isa. They brought the container given to them by the caretaker. Ma'am Delia started to pick, and she enjoyed doing it. We find it hard to find the best fruit to pick since they are small and some of them have damage. We need to pick the healthy one so that it can last for a few days.

1000002961.jpg

1000002965.jpg

1000002958.jpg

1000002959.jpg

1000002967.jpg

1000002971.jpg

1000002974.jpg

1000002978.jpg

Ma'am Judith and Isa also enjoyed picking strawberries. Our son and daughter joined them, and I keep reminding them not to eat it because it needs to be weighed first. My daughter Jehoia loves to come with Isa. They were close to each other, though we only met on this Baguio trip. We can see in the faces of our kids that they really enjoyed the farm experience.

I thought the farm looked like those in the pictures before. It was planted directly in the soil. But generally, it's still nice to look at the whole picture of the farm. I just observe that they need to clean the ground and take good care of the plants so that they can grow more healthy. It would be nice to make the area more attractive with the healthy strawberries because that's the reason why tourists come and visit the place.

1000002983.jpg

1000003046.jpg

1000003004.jpg

1000003044.jpg

1000003017.jpg

1000003049.jpg

My wife also finds time to make this experience memorable. We were truly grateful for having Ma'am Delia with us. She always offered us to join and experience the things we were avoiding so that we could not spend too much. Of course, I also had the chance to experience picking aside from being their official pitikero (photographer). When I felt the scorching heat of the sun, I decided to come out of the farm. I asked my son and daughter to come with me. And then Isa also came with us, as she wanted to buy something.

1000003057.jpg

When we reached the food stalls, we bought some strawberry ice cream. I love the strawberry ice cream more than the strawberry shakes. I could not taste its sourness when it's ice cream. I want to have more, but it's quite expensive, so I just decided to have some souvenir strolling.

When my wife came, I told her to buy some souvenirs and t-shirts for us. I was looking for a black Baguio shirt. She also decided to have a black one too. We also bought the kids pink t-shirts. When I saw the strawberry jams, I told her to buy at least 4 pieces of small jars so that we could offer them to my college friends who planned to visit us. Ma'am Delia and Ma'am Judith also bought souvenirs for their family members. Lucky for the store owner, because our companions also chose to purchase from there.

After buying some stuff from the souvenir stalls, we decided to look for our driver, Kuya Ayie. Because he told us that we'd be doing some photo opportunities so that they could post them on their social media pages. When we started to take a pose, our other companions saw us and ran towards us to join the photo shoot. When I asked Kuya Ayie to take us a photo using my phone, I thought he captured the photos of all of us. It was only my family and Isa. So I just needed to ask in our group chat to complete the photos for this blog.

1000003380.jpg

I took this photo from our Baguio Tour Group Chat.

1000003064.jpg

We had so much joy in our hearts at that time. It was indeed a memorable moment that our family will cherish forever. Having supportive people is a gift from heaven. They always look forward to our happiness, especially when a narcissistic individual took advantage of our generosity and goodness. Our friends are always at our backs, just to put a smile on our faces. They are worth preserving, and we hope that one day we can pay them back for all the things they have done for us.

That ends my blog for today. I hope you enjoyed it. See you next time! 🫶


Lead image was edited in Canva.
All other photos are mine unless stated otherwise.

1000004191.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments